3 KEY habits that helps improve my health

Hiii how are you going?
Well today I've just celebrated my small win 7-day writing challenge! Yay! Congra~ to me! Haha. I am so excited to welcome another Hive new challenge into my routine. (but that's another story LOL)

Since** covid19** and social distancing sufferings are real, some of us feel tortured as we have to cancel outdoor plans, coffee reunions with friends, which is really hard for us. If you think you need to improve your health in general, the three important healthy habits below are definitely something you can do. Just keep in mind: Slow and steady wins the race.

1. Go to bed/ rise early

I know we have heard a bunch of advice like this a thousand times from physicians, doctors, psychiatrists, even moms. Not all of us take this advice seriously. I've mentioned my mental illness two years ago in another post, but I might not have told you about part of the reason, which was that I didn't sleep more than 3 or 4 hours each night, to the point I lost the ability to sleep for three months straight (I am Not joking, it was a nightmare). You don't have to sleep 8 hours but make sure your 6 hours can make you feel good as well. Wind yourself down before bedtime is a good way.
image.png
Welcome the halo to your new day 😍
Of course, now I've felt much healthier, happier and most of the time, feel charged for a new day as I am no more a night owl and turn to be an early bird.

2. Move more

I moved more as I learned about the happy hormones Endorphin which is produced as you exercise. They are natural painkillers and mood boosters. Great. Since I was unwell, both physically and mentally, running/ biking has been a good long-term treatment. ( you get to be closed to nature as you move outside too)

image.png
Jog in the morning. The sun vibe just dominates everything else

Visible benefits: My heart feels healthier, I don't lose my breath as frequently as before, My sore throat is very few and far between.
I got a severely inflamed throat with fever on a weekly basis as I was a teacher 3 years ago. Now, I am a part-time pre-kid teacher, No more fever or inflammations, no breakouts.

image.png
My little tiny students at a pre-school I met them 3 times a week, with constantly high intensity of loud voice.

3. Add more enzymes/vitamins/minerals

If you don't like supplements (like I did), approach green smoothie and green juice. I must say thank them because they help treat every irregular symptom inside my body. For you as a first-time smoothie/ juice drinker, it's unconvincing and unrealistic that they can help your body with anything you ask for. Just stay patient and trust your journey.

image.png
My juice to start a new day. Now I no longer sip on juice this much but 300ml/ day (one bottle) is love. (left: Watermelon, tomatoes, ginger. Right: Pumpkin, carrots, apple, and ginger)

image.png
Smoothie often replace breakfast/ or dinner

Well, you can read more about Green smoothie, Green juice, Raw Diet if you are concerned. To me, green juice detox is a lifesaver. They save me from Depression, eating disorder, anxiety issues, and other physical signs and symptoms of illness.
If you don't have time for these things, at least consider multi-vitamin boost supplements for your daily dose (or every other day). Yes, it's quite important, not only to how strong you are but also to how happy you feel.
A drained body leads to an enervated mind, and vice versa.

There are many more good habits you should/ need to add to your daily life. Some of them might even be a surprise to learn of. From my own experience, it all boils down to the three essentials above. I hope this helps

Thanks for reading.

Thuan

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency