Timely Natural Medicines

Hello hivers on the #naturalmedicine community, have a nice day everyone!

brown_and_green_clean_grid_color_inspiration_moodboard_photo_collage_1_.png

Starting today, Monday, August 16, we who are living in Da Nang city will not be allowed to leave the house for a week. It sounds weird, but it's the truth. This is a new regulation made by the city government to prevent the complicated pandemic. Throughout the day, the authorities have gone all over the city to ask people not to leave the house, even the sidewalk in front of the house. Although this is a bit inconvenient, we all support it. And it can be said that we are living in a very exciting period. We are not allowed to go out, those who are at home stay at home, those who are at work stay at work. No one is traveling on the road.

img_1609.jpg

img_1614.jpg

Before implementing this regulation, we were given 2 days advance notice to purchase the necessary things to prepare for the 7 days stay indoors. However, because everyone needs to buy things in large quantities, especially food, and the supply is not much due to the epidemic, there are not many options in stores and supermarkets for us. I just had time to prepare some rice and instant noodles and some other food. In addition, I also receive special order tickets from my neighborhood leader, which I can use to order some essential food such as rice, meat, fish, eggs, vegetables in case I run out of food. Let me explain how it works. To order more food, I will write on this ticket the food I want to buy, then call the neighborhood leader. She will come to collect this ticket and send it to the authorities. But I don't think there will be enough food for everyone to buy because we all have to stay at home and supplies from other areas are also scarce because of the epidemic.

img_1619.jpg

img_1625.jpg

Under that circumstances, my family arranged to send me some vegetables and fruits harvested from our garden in my hometown. And luckily, yesterday, the day before the government implemented the new regulation, I received those precious gifts of nature from my family. As my previous post mentioned that I come from the highlands of Vietnam and we have a large garden where we grow a lot of different vegetables and fruits. And at this time every year, I usually go back to my hometown to enjoy so many different kinds of fruit. However, because of the pandemic, I can't do it this year. And yesterday, I was really happy to receive the package. They are truly timely nature medicines.

img_1629.jpg

img_1631.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency