Almost ready


wwest210506_0930.jpg

Photo by me

Another couple days

break.png

A few days ago, I noticed that the trichomes on this lady were nice and cloudy, but there weren't any amber trichomes yet. I prefer a nice combination of THC heavy cloudy trichomes and CBN heavy amber trichomes.


wwest210506_0932.jpg

Photo by me

Well I am happy to see that there are more and more of the amber colored trichomes appearing each day. I also started cutting some of the lower branches off in hopes of increasing bud production up on the higher branches and it has been working. The remaining branches are starting to fatten up with some nice sized buds.


wwest210506_0934.jpg

Photo by me

Over the next few days, I am sure they will get even larger. So hopefully I can get close to two ounces from this plant when I am done harvesting and drying.


wwest210506_0943.jpg

Photo by me

I am pretty excited to try out this bubblegum strain because I have never had it before.


wwest210506_0939.jpg

Photo by me

The rest of my autos are flowering now as well and in the next couple weeks, I will be watching their trichomes closely to find the optimal time to harvest them. I have been doing a lot of training with these ones lately as well. I cut most of the lower branches off of the one that just barely started flowering.


wwest210506_0940.jpg

Photo by me

These younger plants are doing a lot better than the plant that is about to be harvested. I feel this is mainly due to the fact that I caught them before they got root bound and transplanted them to bigger pots earlier in their flowering.


wwest210506_0945.jpg

Photo by me

I was having some problems with my humidifier earlier today. It was shutting off like there was no water in it, so I turned it off for a while and cleaned it up hoping that it was just a dirty sensor. Hopefully I don't have any more problems with it because it is so much nicer to have an automatic humidifier because the other one I had to go in every few hours and turn it on or off depending on the levels.


wwest210505_0928.jpg

Photo by me

Well, that is it for this update. I am hoping to start doing some grow log videos and posting them to 3Speak. Yesterday, @skylinebuds posted this SkyBuds Organic Grow Room Series - Episode #3 that was pretty cool. I think it is cooler to see video of people's grows instead of just seeing videos.

I am working on some pretty cool video effects that I want to go in my videos that will hopefully be pretty trippy, but I still have a bit of learning to do with the program I will be using. I am hoping in the next week to be posting some of the video grow logs and have fun with them.

So if you have any questions you would like answered in the video series, let me know so I can include them. It would be cool to make it an informative and fun series.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency