Finger licking goodness for my my sticky, chocolate Peanut fudgie fingers for the Plantbased challenge

Well hello all of you wonderful and amazing enlightened people around the world!

I hope that you are all doing well and al to stay safe from the multitude of crap that is happening everywhere around the world!

So tonight, I would like to offer you a finger of my fresh out of the oven chocolate Peanut fudgie finger and it is still warm as it has litteraly come straight out of the oven and yumm, it's pretty damn good to if I say so myself.

cpff7.png

So as a response to @justinparke #plantbased cooking challenge in the #naturalmedicine community, the ingredients I chose was from the sweet section (though really, I should already be sweet enough...🀣..) were the Peanuts and this is my entry into the #plantbased recipe challenge as I used nothing but #natural, #plantbased ingredients in it.

And if you want to know more about these weekly #contests, then check out the post from Justin here @lotusshares/plant-based-cooking-challenge-week-23-come-join-us

So anyway, my new creation AKA experiment was ofcourse, #chocolate based...BUT as I am not that much of a fan of #peanuts...sometimes, yes, some things yes...but not sooo much, I decided to try this concoction that my brain engineered yesterday for me and it worked!

cpff3.png

So happy about that cause it was not only really freakin easy and quick to make, but also takes great and not too sweet either. Oh and did I mention just how healthy it is too for a chocoholics snack fix...? 🀣

So, not wanting to use white flour cause it's wayyy too over processed and just generally really bad for you- especially your BGL- Blood Glucose Level and digestive system, I decided to grab that fruity oat museli that I had in the cupboard and put it in the Ninja to grind it down into a powder and if this guy really was a proper Ninja, he's be so sacked and probably very, VERY dead cause he's SOOO LOUD....😬

cpff1.png

Anyway, so I also put the peanuts into the Ninja to grind them down too

cpff2.png

combined them with the ground Museli mix with Coconut flour, Chickpea Flour

cpff6.png

and Raw Cocoa Powder as the dry ingredients,

cpff11.png

then mixed them all together.

cpff10.png

I then added Nut butter some peanut butter and a big dash of Golden syrup int a container to melt it all together

cpff9.png

I left a little bit of that wet mix in the container and put a big handful of Prunes in there for the sweetness and gooieness too. BUT I did not want the taste of the Prunes themselves to overpower the taste, which is why I put some golden syrup in there too to balance it out a bit.

I heated them up then blended them together to make a paste

cpff8.png

The I poured all of the wet ingredients into the dry mix

cpff4.png

Put some gloves on then got my hands in there and got DOWN AND DIRTY...🀣 (which is why there's no photos of that bit...🀣..)

Then I poured it into the baking tray, flattened it all out with my hands

cpff5.png

Baked it on 180c for 30mins

cpff13.png

...Viola...and the end...πŸ˜‚

cpff12.png

(Yep that was JUST terrible, so terrible I just snuck off to go and get some more...🀣)

πŸ πŸƒπŸŒπŸ•·πŸπŸ“πŸ¦†πŸΈπŸπŸΏπŸ¦‹πŸ’πŸžπŸ¦πŸˆπŸ¦†πŸ₯πŸœπŸ¦‘πŸ›πŸ„πŸ¦‡πŸͺπŸ¦πŸ³πŸŠπŸ¦€πŸ¦ŒπŸ–πŸ’πŸπŸ‹πŸ

And while it was in the oven, I created an epic post for the #WednesdayWalk community about Port Douglas in Far North Queensland, here to if you want to see @chocolatescorpi/a-wonderful-wednesday-walk-in-pretty-port-douglas-with-one-of-my-oldest-friends-to-see-other-old-mates-part-1 it AND if you don't know what the #WednesdayWalk community is all about, then you better checkout this community created by the totally talented photographer @tattoodjay and his smiling colleague @elizacheng with her included #makemesmile initiative too and join in the fun there aswell! created/hive-155530

πŸ πŸƒπŸŒπŸ•·πŸπŸ“πŸ¦†πŸΈπŸπŸΏπŸ¦‹πŸ’πŸžπŸ¦πŸˆπŸ¦†πŸ₯πŸœπŸ¦‘πŸ›πŸ„πŸ¦‡πŸͺπŸ¦πŸ³πŸŠπŸ¦€πŸ¦ŒπŸ–πŸ’πŸπŸ‹πŸ

I also uploaded some really cool looking abstract photos into the B&W community into the @monochromes #monomads challenge @chociscorpipro/this-is-my-entry-for-the-monomad-challenge-looking-up-the-skirts-of-trees-an-abstract-view if you want to join in that fun then click on this link here to find out how @monochromes/monomad-august-31st-please-read-the-contest-rules-before-submitting-your-publications..

πŸ πŸƒπŸŒπŸ•·πŸπŸ“πŸ¦†πŸΈπŸπŸΏπŸ¦‹πŸ’πŸžπŸ¦πŸˆπŸ¦†πŸ₯πŸœπŸ¦‘πŸ›πŸ„πŸ¦‡πŸͺπŸ¦πŸ³πŸŠπŸ¦€πŸ¦ŒπŸ–πŸ’πŸπŸ‹πŸ

AND I also did a big #hivePUD up too!

Ad if you don't know what the #HivePUD is, well let me tell you that's it's this brilliant initiative create by @streetstyle and kept going by @traciyork and seriously supported by our wonderful @hivebuzz (who makes all those cool badges for us...) to encourage content creators and curators on #Hive to power up on the 1st day of every month which essentially gives you more bang for your buck- as in voting power and helps support new talent too.

So it's a Win Win Win Win for everyone, including the whole Hive blockchain too and if you want to know more about it, then check out this post by Traci here @traciyork/welcome-to-hivepud-hive-power-up-day-september-1st-2021 AND now the awesome sauce that @hivebuzz is, has also created this new initiative to carry on power Up day once a month into POWER UP DAY- EVERY DAY, which was apparently inspired by our own @bulldogjoy and you can read the info here too so you will know what you need to do tomorrow to join in and get even more bang for your buck!
@hivebuzz/pum#@revisesociology/re-traciyork-qyp61o

πŸ πŸƒπŸŒπŸ•·πŸπŸ“πŸ¦†πŸΈπŸπŸΏπŸ¦‹πŸ’πŸžπŸ¦πŸˆπŸ¦†πŸ₯πŸœπŸ¦‘πŸ›πŸ„πŸ¦‡πŸͺπŸ¦πŸ³πŸŠπŸ¦€πŸ¦ŒπŸ–πŸ’πŸπŸ‹πŸ

So, A huge day for me here in Peakd and so many fun options for you too!

A delicious #sugarfree, #plantbased snack fit for the serious #chocaholics in your lives, a challenge to get into the #Wednesdaywalk community and strut your stuff, an invite to share you talents in the #blackandwhite community AND info about the highly beneficial #PUD- Hive Power Up Days and #PUM- Hive Power Up Month!

So jump on in and have you cake and eat it too- or in this case, Finger lickin good Fudgie Fingers...πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜…

πŸ πŸƒπŸŒπŸ•·πŸπŸ“πŸ¦†πŸΈπŸπŸΏπŸ¦‹πŸ’πŸžπŸ¦πŸˆπŸ¦†πŸ₯πŸœπŸ¦‘πŸ›πŸ„πŸ¦‡πŸͺπŸ¦πŸ³πŸŠπŸ¦€πŸ¦ŒπŸ–πŸ’πŸπŸ‹πŸ

And now wish me luck because I have to get up really freakin early in the morning to get my first #Pfizer #vaccine- which will be my first vaccine since 1997....So if the vax doesn't kill me and the #virus doesn't either, the early morning probably will...😱

πŸ πŸƒπŸŒπŸ•·πŸπŸ“πŸ¦†πŸΈπŸπŸΏπŸ¦‹πŸ’πŸžπŸ¦πŸˆπŸ¦†πŸ₯πŸœπŸ¦‘πŸ›πŸ„πŸ¦‡πŸͺπŸ¦πŸ³πŸŠπŸ¦€πŸ¦ŒπŸ–πŸ’πŸπŸ‹πŸ

Well, thank you all for reading and I hope that you put that recipe to good use to and try it for yourself!

πŸ πŸƒπŸŒπŸ•·πŸπŸ“πŸ¦†πŸΈπŸπŸΏπŸ¦‹πŸ’πŸžπŸ¦πŸˆπŸ¦†πŸ₯πŸœπŸ¦‘πŸ›πŸ„πŸ¦‡πŸͺπŸ¦πŸ³πŸŠπŸ¦€πŸ¦ŒπŸ–πŸ’πŸπŸ‹πŸ

And unless otherwise stated- ALL photographs, are all my originals taken by me sometime in the past decade or so somewhere in my travels and as such- like today in my kitchen, ofcourse they are subject to all international IP and copyright laws and I may have already used them for my own commercial purposes here https://www.redbubble.com/people/CHOCOLATESCORPI/shop And here https://fineartamerica.com/art/chocolatescorpi, So please ask first if you want to use any of them as we wouldn't want you getting into trouble. Thank you 😊

πŸ πŸƒπŸŒπŸ•·πŸπŸ“πŸ¦†πŸΈπŸπŸΏπŸ¦‹πŸ’πŸžπŸ¦πŸˆπŸ¦†πŸ₯πŸœπŸ¦‘πŸ›πŸ„πŸ¦‡πŸͺπŸ¦πŸ³πŸŠπŸ¦€πŸ¦ŒπŸ–πŸ’πŸπŸ‹πŸ

The Ladies of Hive- your own crypto world girl gang full of fun and suprises, so click on the link to find out more about this brilliant community of caring, companionship and creative contests, such as this one....@ladiesofhive/ladies-of-hive-community-contest-46

Screen Shot 2021-07-25 at 10.22.34 pm.png

@hiveaustralia, formerly @teamaustralia check us out now!
(cause we're all such damn cool cats...😁

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency