THE GOODNESS OF THE EUCALYPTUS: PREPARING A DELICIOUS AND AROMATIC TEA.

Hello dear friends, I hope you are well this is my first participation in this community in which I hope to be able to share with you about plants and other things, as well as learn from you and what you have to share since we are here to learn and teach .

1.png

This time I come to talk a little about the benefits of eucalyptus, since two nights ago when I was on my way home I ran into a friend who was carrying a bouquet of these wonderful leaves and I asked her to give me some, because I love the tea from this plant as it has a very rich flavor and a spectacular aroma.

2ee.png

In the Plaza Bolívar here in Punta de Mata, there are several trees and if you went early before the workers cleaned you could find many leaves and honestly since this issue began with the pandemic it is very difficult to get leaves now.

Anyway, when I got home I got ready to make a tea with the leaves that they had given me.

It can be said that I use more than 15 leaves to prepare the tea in 2 liters of water, since in reality my intention was to keep the rest in the fridge to take it cold in several doses.
But here I have a very hot cup with a little sugar while enjoying its delicious minty aroma.

Imagen1.png

I remembered that mom had a book that talks about plants that has really been in the house since I can remember and has always accompanied us and lost many leaves in addition to the cover, so if anyone knows it, they will know what it is. very good and informative.

Imagen2.png

3.png

2ee.png

INFORMATION OF INTEREST

EUCALYPTUS

SOURCE

APPLICATIONS
It is widely used for its magnificent benefits and natural or curative potentialities, to face various health problems. 1

It is used as a natural remedy, especially to combat respiratory tract conditions.1

2ee.png

Where does it come from
Most of its species native to Australia and New Guinea.1

2ee.png

IMG_20210726_192516.jpg

BENEFITS
It is a tree where its medicinal power is found in its leaves and its oil, which have effects on various affections on the respiratory tract. The eucalyptus is prepared as a natural remedy, with its leaves in infusion, vapors, as a poultice, baths and its vital oil.1

2ee.png

Photos

Taken with my phone SAMSUNG S3 and edited with Microsoft Power Point

catalella.png

Levántate y ponte en Movimiento.

catalellazp.gif
Artwork by @jesusmedit

Copyright @catalellazp All rights reserved.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency