Udon noodle stir fry with cabbage

DSC_2113.jpg
This was not my original entry to plant power challenge week 13 but I noticed other people beat me to the punch. That's ok. Great minds think alike. I had to move on and do something else.

There are six choices of which I chose cabbage and T.V.P. which is texture soy protein. I happened to have had some T.V.P. in the pantry and I had cabbage in the fridge.

I made a vegan mince meat from T.V.P.

Spicy vegan minced meat
2 cups T.V.P., 1 cup shitake mushrooms, 1 onion diced, 3 cloves garlic minced, 1 teaspoon ginger minced, and 1 hot pepper.

The approximate amount of the sauce ingredients, were 1/4 soy sauce or tamari, 3 tablespoons mirin, 1 tablespoon sweet soy sauce, 3 tablespoons vegan oyster sauce, and 2 tablespoons mushroom sauce.
DSC_2078.jpg

Sautee the onions, shitake garlic, ginger and hot pepper, than add T.V.P. then add 2 cups of vegetable broth and soy sauce mixture cooking until the moisture evaporated.

DSC_2081.jpg

Put the mixture aside.
DSC_2087.jpg
Cook the cabbage and vegetables in 3 cloves minced garlic, and 2 minced shallots.

DSC_2092.jpg

I added green beans that were thinly julienned.

DSC_2095.jpg
I added a few roasted red peppers and pre steamed broccoli.

DSC_2104.jpg

The udon noodles were cooked separately before the other ingredients were added together.

DSC_2099.jpg

I added the minced faux meat first after cooking the noodles with the sauce mixture. Then I added the other ingredients of which were pre cooked.

DSC_2102.jpg

DSC_2117.jpg

I have a good supply of sesame seeds so I added to anything that would be appropriate.

DSC_2127.jpg

I must say that I don't recall using udon noodles before but I really like them so it's a new thing for me.

DSC_2111.jpg

DSC_2130.jpg

Have a good night/day folks!

carolynbanner.jpgdesign by: @KidSisters

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency