Sanando el alma y recuperando la fe / Healing the soul and recovering faith

331 sin título_20210408200027.png

Dibujo realizado por mi especialmente para esta publicación
Drawing made by me especially for this publication

Hablar de espiritualidad es un tema un poco difícil para mí debido a mi pasado, sin embargo @miriannalis me invito a participar en esta iniciativa WIN 50 HIVE & MORE! Enter until Saturday 17 April donde el tema principal es la espiritualidad en el se nos incentiva a manifestar nuestras creencias y como estas nos conectan con nuestra espiritualidad, inicialmente habia decidido solo hacer un dibujo explicando mis creencias pero a medida que dibujaba recordaba todo mi viaje así que despues de pensarlo durante varios días decidí abrir mi corazón en la blockchain y escribir este post.

Talking about spirituality is a bit of a difficult topic for me due to my background, however @miriannalis invited me to participate in this initiative [WIN 50 HIVE & MORE! Enter until Saturday 17 April](https://peakd. com/spirituality/@naturalmedicine/win-50-hive-and-more-enter-until-saturday-17-april#@miriannalis/re-naturalmedicine-qr0ivf) where the main theme is spirituality in which we are encouraged to manifest our beliefs and how they connect us with our spirituality, initially I had decided to just make a drawing explaining my beliefs but as I was drawing I remembered my whole journey so after thinking about it for several days I decided to open my heart on the blockchain and write this post.

Mi pasado

My past

Crecí perteneciendo a un grupo religioso, desde que tengo uso de razón era normal para mi leer la biblia diariamente, orar varias veces al día dando las gracias y pidiendo la bendición de Dios así como cumplir con diferentes costumbres religiosas para fomentar y hacer crecer mi espiritualidad, en pocas palabras mi mundo giraba por completo en torno a las actividades de mi congregación, mis amistades, decisiones diarias y de la vida en general, incluso las decisiones laborales eran condicionadas por mis creencias religiosas y aunque suene bastante extraño no me molestaba en absoluto cumplir con todos aquellos requerimientos, ya que se me había enseñado que si cumplía con los mandatos de Dios me iría bien en la vida y sería una persona feliz.

I grew up belonging to a religious group, since I can remember it was normal for me to read the bible daily, pray several times a day giving thanks and asking for God's blessing as well as comply with different religious customs to promote and grow my spirituality, in a few words my world revolved entirely around the activities of my congregation, My friendships, daily decisions and life in general, even my work decisions were conditioned by my religious beliefs and although it sounds quite strange, it did not bother me at all to comply with all those requirements, since I had been taught that if I complied with God's commands I would do well in life and I would be a happy person.

20210408_233041.jpg

Con unos amigos durante un servicio religioso.
With some friends during a religious service.

La caja de cristal rota

The broken glass box

Cuando mi madre enfermó y posteriormente murió me sentí engañada y traicionada por mi Dios, recuerdo especialmente una ocasión en que estaba en casa sola cuidando a mi mami cuando ella luego de comer sufrió una crisis por su enfermedad, es ese momento llovía muy fuerte y la enfermera no podía ir a casa para auxiliar a mi mamá debido a la lluvia, mi desesperación era tan grande por no poder hacer nada para ayudar a mi mami más que solo observarla tirada en la cama sin poder moverse que lo único que hice fue arrodillarme y orar a Dios pidiendo por la vida de mi mami, a los pocos minutos después de orar milagrosamente mi mamá se empezó a estabilizar, yo sentí que mi Dios me había contestado había salvado la vida de mi mamá estaba muy feliz y agradecida sin embargo un año después mi fe se destrozó igual que mi alma mientras enterraba a mi mamá.

En ese momento no lograba entender el ¿por qué? Mi mamá era una mujer fiel y devota entonces ¿por qué tuvo que sufrir de esa manera? ¿por qué mi Dios a quien ella había adorado tanto por el que ella me había inculcado tanto amor y veneración había salvado su vida en aquella ocasión solo para que sufriera mas y muriera? Eso era inaceptable para mí. Todas esas preguntas empezaron a rondar mi cabeza.

When my mother got sick and later died I felt deceived and betrayed by my God, I especially remember one occasion when I was at home alone taking care of my mommy when after eating she suffered a crisis due to her illness, at that time it was raining very hard and the nurse could not go home to help my mom because of the rain, My desperation was so great for not being able to do anything to help my mommy more than just watch her lying on the bed unable to move that the only thing I did was to kneel down and pray to God asking for my mommy's life, a few minutes after praying miraculously my mom began to stabilize, I felt that my God had answered me had saved my mom's life I was very happy and grateful however a year later my faith was destroyed as well as my soul while burying my mom.

At that moment I could not understand why? My mother was a faithful and devout woman so why did she have to suffer in that way? why did my God whom she had worshipped so much and for whom she had instilled in me so much love and veneration had saved her life on that occasion only for her to suffer more and die? That was unacceptable to me. All these questions began to haunt my mind.

20210408_233203.jpg

Mi mami
My mommy

Antes de la muerte de mi madre sentía que vivía en una caja de cristal, mi mundo con todo y las restricciones que tenía era bastante perfecto, pero al ver a mi mamá morir, la fe en las que eran mis creencias de toda mi vida se debilitaron, empecé a cuestionarme muchas cosas respecto a la vida y la muerte, la existencia de la humanidad, el propósito de la vida, las razones del sufrimiento humano, el predominio del mal sobre el bien y lamentablemente las respuestas que me habían enseñado a esas preguntas desde que era niña ya no me satisfacían. La caja de cristal se había roto.

Before my mother's death I felt that I lived in a glass box, my world with all the restrictions I had was quite perfect, but when I saw my mother die, my faith in my lifelong beliefs weakened, I began to question many things regarding life and death, the existence of humanity, the purpose of life, the reasons for human suffering, the predominance of evil over good and unfortunately the answers that I had been taught to those questions since I was a child no longer satisfied me. The glass box was broken.

20210408_233138.jpg

Una de las últimas fotografías de mi madre en vida
One of the last photographs of my mother during her lifetime

177 sin título_20201123155137.png

Buscando la luz desde la profunda oscuridad

Seeking the light from the deep darkness

Finalmente abandoné mi grupo religioso, esta decisión trajo sus consecuencias mis amigos y gran parte de mi familia me alejaron por completo de sus vidas, no solo había perdido a mi mamá, al perder la fe en mis creencias perdí una parte de mi vida. Llegue a un punto que dudaba de la existencia de un Dios. Ese Dios de amor creador al que yo adoraba desde mi niñez no existía.

Fue una época muy oscura en mi vida sentía un vacío, la necesidad de tener una conexión espiritual con algo pero no sabia con que, no sabía dónde buscar y lo que encontraba no me llenaba para mi todas las religiones no eran más que patrañas, la espiritualidad era inexistente en mi vida...mi primer ápice de luz vino mediante un amigo que también había pertenecido a mi antiguo grupo religioso, recuerdo en ese momento que me dijo “Berlis los seres humanos somos energía y la energía no muere, se transforma, todas esa emociones de tristeza que tienes son energía negativa que estás cargando, amiga abraza un árbol o compra una planta e interactúa con ella para que te ayude a purificar tu energía “ eso me dejo pensando, era totalmente diferente a lo que me habían enseñado pero necesitaba creer en algo por eso al día siguiente fui y me compré una planta, con muchas dudas solo para probar si lograba encontrar algo de espiritualidad, durante los siguientes días cuide de manera muy metódica mi plantita le hablaba diariamente, a medida que pasaron los días yo me empecé a sentir mejor sin embargo mi planta murió.

Finally I left my religious group, this decision brought its consequences, my friends and most of my family completely distanced me from their lives, not only had I lost my mother, I lost faith in my beliefs, I lost a part of my life. I reached a point where I doubted the existence of a God. That God of creative love that I had worshipped since my childhood did not exist.

It was a very dark time in my life, I felt an emptiness, the need to have a spiritual connection with something but I did not know where to look and what I found did not fulfill me, all religions were nothing more than bullshit, spirituality was nonexistent in my life.... I remember at that moment he told me "Berlis, human beings are energy and energy does not die, it transforms, all those emotions of sadness that you have are negative energy that you are carrying, friend, hug a tree or buy a plant and interact with it to help you purify your energy" that left me thinking, It was totally different from what I had been taught but I needed to believe in something, so the next day I went and bought a plant, with many doubts just to try if I could find some spirituality, during the following days I took care of my little plant in a very methodical way, I talked to it daily, as the days went by I started to feel better, however my plant died.

20210408_233305.jpg

Ese evento me dejó bastante perpleja y empecé a creer que tal vez mi amigo tenía razón, en mi búsqueda de sanación y de reconectar con mi espiritualidad investigue sobre muchas religiones conversaba con miembros de ellas para así aprender más acerca de sus creencias. Este proceso me ayudó a ver la vida de una manera diferente, empecé a ver la religión desde otra perspectiva entendí que no debía pertenecer a una religión en específico para ser espiritual, por otro lado ame la libertad de poder conocer diferentes creencias sin emitir ningún tipo de juicio, solo con el único interés de aprender sin ser un prosélito mi nueva visión de la vida me permitió sentirme libre de creer en las doctrinas que sumarán a mi vida sin importar a que religión pertenecieran.

Recuperar mi espiritualidad ha sido un proceso largo ya que sanar las heridas del alma requieren más tiempo, cuidado y atención que las heridas físicas, aún sigo en mi búsqueda conociendo y aceptando todo aquello que le aporte cosas positivas a mi vida que me hagan una mejor persona.

That event left me quite perplexed and I began to believe that maybe my friend was right, in my search for healing and reconnecting with my spirituality I researched about many religions and talked to members of them in order to learn more about their beliefs. This process helped me to see life in a different way, I began to see religion from another perspective, I understood that I did not have to belong to a specific religion to be spiritual, on the other hand I loved the freedom of being able to know different beliefs without any kind of judgment, only with the only interest of learning without being a proselyte, my new vision of life allowed me to feel free to believe in the doctrines that would add to my life no matter what religion they belonged to.

Recovering my spirituality has been a long process since healing the wounds of the soul require more time, care and attention than physical wounds, I am still in my search knowing and accepting everything that brings positive things to my life that make me a better person.

20210408_233235.jpg

Yo trepando un árbol después de abrazarlo
Me climbing a tree after hugging it

Hoy creo que somos una creación maravillosa del universo que existe una fuerza creadora superior a nosotros a quien yo llamo la fuente de la vida, otros la llaman Dios, no se si esta fuente es extraterrestre o es completamente espiritual, pero si se que es la responsable de la creación de nuestra vida y de todo aquello que existe, que todos los seres vivos somos uno y estamos conectados entre sí con nuestra madre Tierra.

También adopte otras costumbres, como por ejemplo cuando me siento triste o muy cargada me recuesto sobre la tierra, es extraño pero cuando lo hago me siento conectada con algo más grande y al levantarme me siento ligera como si todo aquello que hacía peso sobre mis hombros fuera desaparecido.

Today I believe that we are a wonderful creation of the universe that there is a creative force superior to us who I call the source of life, others call it God, I do not know if this source is extraterrestrial or completely spiritual, but I do know that it is responsible for the creation of our life and everything that exists, that all living beings are one and we are connected to each other with our mother Earth.

I also adopted other habits, for example when I feel sad or very heavy I lie down on the earth, it is strange but when I do it I feel connected with something bigger and when I get up I feel light as if everything that was weighing on my shoulders is gone.

2020-12-01-23-37-56-116.jpg

Hoy de alguna manera me siento conectada con esa fuente, siento que esta se manifiesta en todo lo que nos rodea y que evidentemente nos purifica mediante el contacto directo con la naturaleza y la madre tierra esto es algo que plasmo constantemente en mis trabajos de arte. Este ha sido un viaje bastante largo y escabroso pero me ha fortalecido, agradezco que te hayas tomado el tiempo de leer mi historia. Gracias por visitar mi blog nos vemos pronto.💋

Me gustaría invitar a mis amigos @aularjavier @yoslehz @rodrikun17 a unirse a esta iniciativa.

Today somehow I feel connected to that source, I feel that it manifests itself in everything around us and obviously purifies us through direct contact with nature and mother earth and it is something that I constantly capture in my artwork. This has been quite a long and rough journey but it has strengthened me, I appreciate that you have taken the time to read my story. Thanks for visiting my blog see you soon.💋

I would like to invite my friends @aularjavier @yoslehz @rodrikun17 to join this initiative.

NFT Showroom

CRIPTOART

30 sin título_20200823191742.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency