Wednesday Well-being Club | Report #4 My Third Week 🎯

Hello Hive Family,

562A593A-98F9-4A3D-B8B6-1E78F2A87BC6.jpeg

How do you maintain a balanced lifestyle? Are you getting enough sleep? Is your time on Hive at odds with the rest of your life? Maybe you plan to make a few lifestyle changes by setting some specific, measureable, achievable, realistic and time bound aka S.M.A.R.T goals. Does that process include tracking and reporting your progress to motivate and inspire you towards reaching the desired goal?

Well the Wednesday Well-being Club run by @shanibeer may be just right for you.

What is the Wednesday Well-being Club?
According to @shanibeer

The Wednesday Wellbeing Club is for anyone who wants to make some lifestyle changes. It will run every week for fifteen weeks until Wednesday 24 November 2021.I'm aiming to lose 6kg in that time with the intention of improved health benefits and the opportunity to reduce medication. You might have other health goals - being more active, giving up smoking, getting more sleep.Each week, we'll check progress against the Rule of Fives I set out in the launch post. You can write your own post each week, or you can just leave a comment on each week's post about how things are going for you.

My Weekly Targets🎯
My wellness targets cover mental and spiritual, physical, relational and financial wellbeing. More specifically, I’ll be using the Rule of Fives to track the indicators shown in the table which follows.

My Wellbeing Indicators 🎯: Rule of Fives

TargetCategoryComments
10 minutes * 7Mind/SpiritDaily reflection, meditation and prayer
1hr * 5Family RelationsDaily time with my children (home work, games etc.)
30 minutes * 3BodyPhysical exercise
2000ml * 5 (adjusted)BodyHydration: Daily fluid/water intake excl. intake from food(500ml bottles * 4)
20HPFinanceWeekly Hive related growth target: Start 618HP

Frequency of Reporting
I will be writing ✍️ a report each Wednesday until November 24th, 2021 to monitor and share my weekly progress based on the targets mentioned.

My Week 3 Well-being Report

Target CategoryWeek 3 Action: Wed to TueComments
ReflectionHive blog, 🙏Each time I write in my blog it requires me to do some kind of reflection, so I may actually be spending a lot more time than planned on this goal. 30% improvement needed.
Family Relations📚 🍐Achieved. Again this week most of my time with the boys was spent supervising their homework. My older son generally does not require much help but our younger son has not yet developed the discipline. So I’m using the opportunity to brush up on my Japanese while helping him. We also went pear picking at an orchard over the weekend. The pears were very juicy. You can read more about it in this post.@bearmol/pear-picking-experience-in-kobe-japan-or-88percent-water
Physical ExerciseAs I mentioned in last week’s update I looked at the results of my annual medical checkup and realized that I’ve been gaining just over 1kg each year for the last 2 years.As I’m not getting any younger, I definately need to keep an eye on my weight gain. The report gave me some motivation to put the pedal to the wheel but it seems the chains fell off this week. I basically need to lose 2kg. I’ve used the same picture from last week as a reminder of what I need to do.Improvement needed.
Hydrationapproximately 2000ml dailyAchieved. I had additional fluid intake from eating lots of pear over the weekend. Asain pears are said to contain up to 88% water. **However after adjusting my target to 2000ml daily for 5 days, as of next week I’ll be replacing this goal with another.I’m doing this because I realized that I’m basically okay with this goal. As a target it is actually pretty doable so I will replace it with something that is more of a challenge next week. Any ideas?💡
FinanceNow 676HP+58HP Attention Needed. I’m am a little behind (-2HP) my target even though I got some HP from voting and creating content this week.I also have some HBD in saving 7.6HBD and a trickle of Hive. Thanks to everyone who voted on my posts in the past three weeks.

💦 Be flexible:The road to your destination is not usually a straight line. 💦

Thanks for reading my Wednesday Wellbeing Report.

Stay connected, stay healthy.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency