Let's talk about energy and how it is lost. [ENG-ESP]

This post is written in dual language so you will get a text completely in English followed by one completely written in Spanish.

Este post esta escrito en doble lenguaje por lo que conseguirá un texto completamente en ingles seguido de uno completamente escrito en español.

image.png
Directora en Funciones (2).jpg

English.jpg

In the constant search to clarify my thoughts and get the answers as to why I continue to feel unfulfilled and very sad, I have read countless writings with relevant information provided to me by friends and therapists. When I talked to my current psychiatrist about how I was feeling, one of the many things I mentioned to her was my recent breakup, how it had devastated me because of all the energy I felt I had put into that relationship, she thought it was quite normal for me to feel sad, but what about the psychological and emotional disorders I had, could they come from there? She asked me to make a list of those things that this person made me feel and how each thing was developing in our relationship, a list that I swear I could not finish because noticing that all that existed was beginning to open a different world before my eyes. It is difficult to realize that a close relative, a soul friend or the person you love, is a vampire that is consuming your energy, they are not always aware of their role and most of the time they are not even bad people, on the contrary you love them and they love you, but for lack of help for themselves, little by little, after having entered your life they begin to suck all your emotional energy.

Knowledge process?

The relationship always gave me a lot of illusion, in the midst of the disaster that we lived in the world thanks to Covid I felt lost, getting a partner to help me create things and forget about the pandemic was a gift that I appreciated very much, with him I felt a connection of authentic friendship, beautiful love of companionship, I could help him to fulfill his dreams and he could also make my dreams grow, but as things began to get complicated thanks to the many moves we had to make, I began to notice that I was feeling suffocated, I began to have emotional downfalls thanks to many news that brought me down like the relapse of my illness and the death of my grandmothers, my energy was obviously not as strong as it used to be, I no longer had the strength with which I had started this relationship and obviously everything began to fade when we both began to need attention, and on my part I could not be consumed anymore, because I had simply run out of energy, I could no longer take a step further, rather I was crying out for comfort and understanding, between so much work I did not have time to cry or to allow myself the luxury of just giving up (now I see the mistake) and he only cried because of my rudeness which in turn was triggered by the fatigue that was affecting me because of the many tasks we had imposed on ourselves, for me this was very strong because I was causing him harm and it was not my intention, I wanted solutions and the ones I proposed were never enough.

Now I had become, according to him, an uncontrolled narcissist because of my supposed lack of understanding and receptivity to his problems, he began to tell me that I did not validate his feelings and little by little I began to believe everything, I opened processes where I tried to understand if I was really what he was saying, I began to work my feminine, to work the "I AM" from what I have come to heal by legacy, trying to lower my explosive energy, my energy of command and I began to observe myself through the lives of my grandmothers, seeking to understand why yes, because I know that my grandmothers were not the most loving people in the world, but I also didn't feel identified with everything that he was recently perceiving about me, but little by little I realized that while I was looking for psychological help, and looking for solutions to get out of the problem, he just stayed there shielding himself with his conditions but never doing anything to solve them, On one occasion we went to a naturopathic doctor who told him that he had symptoms of autism and malnutrition and that was enough so that from that moment on when he had an aggressive or excessively manipulative attitude, he would only say that it was because of his autistic condition, but he never sought a doctor to avoid future episodes or to learn how to handle himself in these situations. This left me with a broken heart and after much searching I had to understand that not taking care of my energy and my limits, has been what has brought me to this path of learning, there were many signs that indicated that the problem was more serious than what at first glance was seen and I refused to accept.

How to identify an unconscious vampire?

After a vampire gains your sympathy, they begin to suck all your emotional energy. They are usually very fragile, fearful, emotionally immature people, in need of constant attention, who see others as a necessary crutch to move forward, often possess a great sense of self-importance or a strong absence of self-love, some are just victims, they tend to see the world under the lens of self-pity. They think that everyone is against them and that others are to blame for their unhappiness. They drain other people's energy by constantly complaining about their problems and refuse to try any solutions you bring up. they may be talkative, taking over conversations by constantly talking about their own feelings and experiences without giving you a chance to participate or taking no interest in you. They may also invade physical barriers, coming so close that you can feel their breath on you or seeking to hold you steady with their hands. They exaggerate inconsequential situations. They have a pessimistic and negative view of life and never stop crying, seeking to connect with people by highlighting the terrible conditions in which they live and how everything around them is wrong.

What did I do? What should I do?

Primordially, seeking psychological help could without a doubt be the most important thing I could do for me in these moments, a clear and more professional vision of what I am living, a person who listens to me and beyond identifying, just gives me advice for me to explore my problems, that gave me a way out, exit to the backyard of my conscience, I can see the relationships I am carrying and I can begin to identify if they are healthy or not, that is how then I have as an exercise to constantly ask myself how I feel next to certain people, do I feel that I count on them? When I have emotional problems, does that person make an effort to listen to me or does he/she make the situation personal? Do I feel exhaustion? And lastly, is it a mutually beneficial relationship at the moment?

I am not insensitive, on the contrary I feel too much, so much that I want to stay there trying to continue because I do not want to leave, because the family is not easy to let go, but there are times when you just have to let go because your body begins to reflect that lack of energy, in my case the discouragement, fatigue, anxiety, depression and negativism were invading me. It is very clear that at this point the most sensible thing to do is to move away completely establishing personal limits that make you feel comfortable because if not you will end up becoming a vampire for another person, or perhaps with the same person who is absorbing you. Remember that consciously or unconsciously the energy is always flowing and it is your duty to manage it because if you don't want to you can only lose it.

On the other hand there are things we can do to stay well, the main BREATHE find the space to just meditate, put your hands on your stomach and slowly feel the movements that are formed by holding the air and release it gently, thus establishing a steady flow of energy that you send to your body, energy that is lost when you are upset or exposed. TAKE CARE OF YOURSELF a few days ago I wrote a post about how I am dealing with my anxiety, there I mentioned that one of the things that have worked for me has been to exercise, activate the body with a practice that helps me to eliminate as much cortisol as possible, yoga, dancing, walking, we can also spend more time grooming, combing our hair, worrying about our food. Do something that makes you feel good, remember that quality time is very necessary and will also allow you to know yourself, it is no coincidence that these encounters happen to you, many times we have become those same people, the important thing is to keep in constant observation of our actions and renew ourselves with every breath.

Empathy will be the key

For me to observe does not mean to look for culprits, on the contrary, I always want to know how I can solve things, I like to have clear situations, after all nobody wants to be sad and nobody happy hurts, if someone hurts you, it is usually because they are being unhappy for some reason, which can be internal, external, psychic, genetic, etc. Let's try to be empathic and put ourselves in the other's shoes, let's love because that is the only thing we came here to do, love our neighbor, accept and forgive ourselves to continue loving later. On the other hand we must also be responsible for ourselves and if for some reason we suspect that we may be hurting others with our skills, the healthiest thing we can do is to take some time to reflect and change a little ways, do not press the processes of others, seek some therapy to move forward, it is not about loving more, if not better or just open your heart and talk about love dreaming stronger to heal.

That's all for today, I hope you are having a beautiful weekend. Remember to hug, laugh and love today. Adiwa!

_3.png

image.png

English (1).jpg

Directora en Funciones (1).jpg

En la búsqueda constante de aclarar mis pensamientos y obtener las respuestas de porque sigo sintiéndome sin ganas y muy triste, he leído infinitos escritos con información relevante que me han facilitado amigos y terapeutas. Cuando le hable a mi psiquiatra actual de como me sentía una de las tantas cosas que le mencione fue mi reciente ruptura amorosa, de como esto me había devastado por toda la energía que sentí que le había puesto a esa relación, a ella le pareció bastante normal que me sintiera triste, pero y los desordenes psicológicos y emocionales que presentaba ¿podían venir de allí? me pidió que hiciera una lista de aquellas cosas que esa persona me hacia sentir y de como cada cosa se fue desarrollando en nuestra relación, una lista que les juro no pude finalizar porque notar que todo eso existía estaba comenzando a abrir un mundo diferente ante mis ojos. Es difícil darse cuenta de que un familiar cercano, un amigo del alma o la persona que amas, es un vampiro que esta consumiendo tu energía, no siempre son conscientes de su papel y la mayoría de las veces ni siquiera son malas personas, al contrario las amas y ellos a ti, pero por falta de ayuda para si mismos, poco a poco, después de haber entrado en tu vida empiezan a chupar toda tu energía emocional.

¿Proceso de conocimiento?

La relación siempre me dio mucha ilusión, en medio del desastre que vivíamos en el mundo gracias al Covid me sentía perdida, conseguir un compañero que me ayudara a crear cosas y a olvidarme de la pandemia era un regalo que apreciaba muchísimo, con el sentía una conexión de amistad autentica, amor bonito de compañerismo, yo podía ayudarlo a cumplir sus sueños y el podía también hacer que mis sueños crecieran, pero a medida de que las cosas se comenzaron a complicar gracias a las muchas mudanzas que debimos realizar, comencé a notar que me estaba sintiendo asfixiada, comencé a tener caídas emocionales gracias a muchas noticias que me desplomaron como lo fueron, la recaída de mi enfermedad y la muerte de mis abuelas, mi energía obviamente no se encontraba tan fuerte como antes, ya no tenia la fortaleza con la que había comenzado esta relación y obviamente todo comenzó a desvanecerse cuando ambos comenzamos a necesitar atención, y de mi parte ya a mi no podía consumirme mas, porque simplemente se me había agotado la energía, yo ya no podía dar un paso mas, mas bien pedía a gritos confort y entendimiento, entre tanto trabajo no tenia tiempo para llorar o para permitirme el lujo de solo renunciar (ahora veo el error) y el solo lloraba por mis desplantes que a su vez eran accionados gracias al cansancio que me estaba afectando por las muchas tareas que nos habíamos impuesto, para mi esto era muy fuerte porque estaba causándole daño y no era mi intención, quería soluciones y las que proponía jamás eran suficientes.

Ahora me había convertido según el en una narcisista sin control por mi supuesta falta de entendimiento y de receptividad ante sus problemas, comenzó a decirme que no validaba sus sentimientos y yo poco a poco fui creyéndome todo, abrí procesos donde buscaba entender si de verdad yo era eso que el estaba diciendo, comencé a trabajar mi femenino, a trabajar el "YO SOY" desde aquello que he venido a sanar por legado, intentar bajarle a mi energía explosiva, a mi energía de mando y comencé a observarme a través de las vidas de mis abuelas, buscando comprender porque si, pues yo se que mis abuelas no eran las personas mas amorosas del mundo, pero tampoco me sentía identificada con todo lo que el estaba recientemente percibiendo de mi, mas fui poco a poco dándome cuenta de que mientras yo buscaba ayuda psicológica, y buscaba soluciones para salir del problema, el solo se mantenía allí escudándose con sus condiciones mas nunca haciendo nada para resolverlas, en una ocasión fuimos a un medico naturista que le dijo que tenia síntomas de autismo y de desnutrición y eso basto para que desde ese momento cuando tenia una actitud agresiva o en exceso manipuladora, el solo dijera que era por su condición de autismo, pero nunca busco un medico para evitar futuros episodios o para aprender a manejarse ante esas situaciones. Esto me dejo el corazón quebrado y después de mucho buscar debí entender que el no cuidar mi energía y mis limites, ha sido lo que me ha traído a este camino de aprendizaje, habían muchas señales que indicaban que el problema era mas serio de lo que a simple vista se veía y yo me negaba a aceptar.

¿Cómo identificar a un vampiro inconsciente?

Después de que un vampiro gana tu simpatía, comienza a chupar toda tu energía emocional. Por lo general, son personas muy frágiles, temerosas, inmaduras de forma emocional, con necesidad de atención constante, que ven a los otros como una muleta necesaria para avanzar, muchas veces poseen un gran sentido de importancia personal o una fuerte ausencia de amor propio, algunos son solo víctimas, suelen ver el mundo bajo la lente de la autocompasión. Piensan que todos están en su contra y que los demás son los culpables de su infelicidad. Agotan la energía ajena al quejarse constantemente de sus problemas y se niegan a probar cualquier solución que les plantees. pueden ser habladores que se adueñan de las conversaciones hablando constantemente de sus propios sentimientos y experiencias sin darte la oportunidad de participar o sin interesarse en ti. También podrían invadir las barreras físicas, acercándose tanto como para que puedas sentir su aliento sobre ti o buscando sostener firme con sus manos. Exageran situaciones intrascendentes. Tienen una visión pesimista y negativa de la vida y nunca deja de llorar buscando conectar con las personas destacando las terribles condiciones en las que viven y como todo lo que los rodea esta mal.

¿Qué hice? ¿Qué debo hacer?

Primordialmente buscar ayuda psicológica pudo sin dudas ser lo mas importante que pude hacer por mi en estos momentos, una visión clara y mas profesional de lo que estoy viviendo, una persona que me escucha y mas allá de identificarse, solo me da consejos para que yo misma explore mis problemas, eso me dio una salida, salida al patio trasero de mi conciencia, puedo ver las relaciones que estoy llevando y puedo comenzar a identificar si son sanas o no, así es como entonces tengo como ejercicio preguntarme constantemente como me siento al lado de ciertas personas ¿siento que cuento con ellas? para cuando presento problemas emocionales ¿esa persona se esfuerza por escucharme o convierte la situación en algo personal? ¿Siento agotamiento? y por ultimo ¿es una relación mutuamente beneficiosas por el momento?

No soy insensible, al contrario siento demasiado, tanto como para querer seguir allí intentando continuar por no querer abandonar, pero hay momentos donde solo debes soltar porque tu cuerpo comienza a reflejar esa falta de energía, en mi caso el desanimo, el cansancio, la ansiedad, la depresión y el negativismo me estaban invadiendo. Es muy claro que a este punto lo mas sensato es alejarse completamente estableciendo limites personales que te hagan sentir cómodo porque si no acabaras convirtiéndote en un vampiro para otra persona, o quizás junto a la misma que te esta absorbiendo. Confía en darte un tiempo y analizar tus pensamientos cuando estas junto a esas personas, recuerda que consiente o inconscientemente la energía siempre esta fluyendo y es tu deber administrarla porque sin querer solo la puedes perder.

Por otra parte hay cosas que podemos hacer para mantenernos bien, la principal RESPIRA busca el espacio para solo meditar, pon las manos sobre tu estomago y siente lentamente los movimientos que se van formando por sostener el aire y soltarlo suavemente, de esta forma estableces un flujo constante de la energía que mandas a tu cuerpo, energía que se pierde cuando estas alterado o expuesto. ATIENDETE hace unos días atrás escribí un post de como estoy lidiando con mi ansiedad, allí les menciono que una de las cosas que me han resultado ha sido hacer ejercicio, activar el cuerpo con alguna practica que me ayude a eliminar la mayor cantidad de cortisol posible, yoga, baile, caminatas, también podemos ocupar mas tiempo a arreglarnos, peinarnos, preocuparnos por nuestra alimentación. Haz algo que te haga sentirte bien, recuerda que el tiempo de calidad es muy necesario y te permitirá además conocerte, no es casualidad que te sucedan estos encuentros, muchas veces nos hemos convertido en esas mismas personas, lo importante es mantenerse en la constante observación de nuestros actos y renovarnos con cada respiro.

La empatía será la clave

Para mi observar no significa buscar culpables, al contrario, siempre quiero saber como puedo solucionar las cosas, me gusta tener claras las situaciones, después de todo nadie quiere estar triste y nadie feliz hace daño, si alguien te lastima, por lo general es gracias a que esta siendo infeliz por algún motivo, que puede ser interno, externo, psíquico, genético, etc. Busquemos ser empáticos y colocarnos en los zapatos del otro, amemos porque es lo único que vinimos a hacer, amar al prójimo, acéptate y perdónate para seguir amando luego. Por otro lado también debemos hacernos responsables de nosotros mismos y si por alguna razón sospechamos que podemos estar lastimando a otros con nuestras aptitudes, lo mas sano que podemos hacer es tomarnos un tiempo para reflexionar y cambiar un poco las formas, no presionar los procesos ajenos, buscar alguna terapia para avanzar, no querer más, si no mejor o simplemente abrir el corazón y hablar de amor soñando más fuerte para sanar.

Esto fue todo por hoy, espero estén teniendo un hermoso fin de semana. Recuerden abrazar, reír, agradecer y amar. Adiwa!

_3.png

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency