The Joy of Learning - Happy Ana is Animating Waves all day long

AnaAndTheWind_02_test15.gif


I've had some really really great days!

I have this picture in my mind, a little animated artwork, and wanted to start working on this idea a few days ago.
But it involves something I have never done before and had no clue how to do it: animating waves.

It's one of the basics of animation, but I just didn't need it until now.
So the last two days I learned it :)
And practiced ^^

It felt so very good to learn something again!
I was totally lost in the process and didn't think about anything else.
I tried and failed, got stuck, watched a tutorial on YouTube, tried again.

It wasn't the hardest thing to learn, but the point is how happy I was while doing it.

I felt like a child again!
I was so involved in the process that there was no room in my mind for worries about money or the future, for pressure or guilt or anything.

I don't care if it's gonna become a great artwork, that really doesn't matter at all. It's about the process of learning a new skill and the excitement that comes with it, because suddenly there's a whole new world of possibilities to express myself.

A great feeling of freedom <3

I have a hard time allowing myself to get lost in the creative process sometimes, because I still think everything else is more important. The chores, the garden, the people in my life.

But I'm practicing to take my art more seriously, give it the deserved importance and to consciously make room for it.
Because there's nothing that makes me happier and more relaxed than creating!

My wave-animation-skills are still not perfect, there's a lot to refine still.
Above you can see the piece I was practicing on.
Actually I wanted to animate hair that is moving in the wind, but right now it looks more like the waves of the ocean ^^

But I don't mind, I'm actually happy that I'm not done with learning yet, I'm having quite a good time! :)

Unbenannt.PNG

Thanks for reading <3

all images are mine

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency