Greatest YOU Possible

IMG_20201207_084403_481.jpg

Don't you dare think I have never failed. I have failed in parts and I have succeeded in parts. I have had it rough sometimes and I have had it smooth sometimes. There have been times when I was sure going to quit and even though I did quit a couple of times, I still find myself in the game somehow. Maybe quitting was never an option for me or I just haven't found the right substance to exert on.

I can assure you, there have been times when the pace gets really crazy and I just tell myself, "oh man, I need to sit this one out!" I'd often listen to the whisper and I noticed that everytime I put whether a short or long pause to the things I do, I can't help but start all over again. And it's not always easy. Forget what you've been led to believe in your past life, "that you are no longer starting anew but starting from experience."

The thing about consistency is that it requires thorough discipline. With consistency comes the experience that you need to scale in your business or pursuit. You see, many desire the prize but are not willing to pay the price. Not sure they know that consistency is what gives meaning to aspirations in the very end.

A whole lot of you only see the wins but not the losses. Not the cries. Not the failures. Not the disappointments. Most of us kept that part of our lives private but YOU the ambitious one with no vision wants to bite off from a cake you had no idea how it came to be. You so much want it to be you, so you get yourself worked up over someone else's perceived success. Every single person with their secrets. And never assume to know a human being inside-out. You only see what you are allowed to see. However, some things can still be said about a person, and with so much certainty. Not some goofy theory but a fact, that nobody is perfect. Yeah, nobody is. I know you think some are but most people only appeared so.

Appearance can be truly deceptive sometimes. Trying to imitate a lifestyle you never can maintain at any time, and even if you could it will weary you out at some point. You lose yourself times and times over trying to be someone you are not. Instead of focusing on self growth and development, you are bent on living the dream of others. No doubt, it will one day come back to haunt you.

You should know most people's had it rough before it ever were smooth. You can't just skip the process just because it isn't convenient or according to you it's suddenly taking too long. If it were easy to dream, everybody would be visionaries. Likewise, if it were easy wishing desires into existence, the whole human race would be a bunch of untouchables. To achieve greatness you have to walk the path of greatness. And same goes for success and every other things that mattered.

Calibrate your mind to be receptive of only that which is positive. The mind can either be your limit or your creative. Your choice! And should you one day hit rock bottom, always find a way to see the good in everything, a light at the end of the tunnel. People without vision sees an end while true visionaries sees an opportunity to start the development process all over. To them, it's a great start to achieving something even beautiful.

Failure is only a part of the journey, don't make it your destination. Never settle for less especially if you are going to be the greatest you possible. Success is beautiful but it's not all that matter in the end. Fulfilment is the goal. That way, you'd have eliminated regrets completely from every equations of your life.

Written and edited
By Erinkitola Aduragbemi
© 23/12/2020

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency