Photography on film - Kodak TMX400 exposed with newcomer Canon P rangefinder – part ii.

Hello here.
I’m publishing the continuation of the previous series of photographers I too with the new for me, but actually an old like the University Canon P rangefinder. I still do not find an answer to the magic of how the prices skyrocketed for some cameras and stuck dependently low for others. And this rangefinder is a great example of this magic.


Canon_P_Kodak_TMX400_2021_by_Victor_Bezrukov-19.jpg


As promised in “the part i” I will write a few words about the technical side of film photography – the developing process and the chemicals I used.
With this roll of Kodak TMX400 expired in 2008 I finished the 3.8L of the Kodak d-76 developer which I used all the long and crazy year 2020. D-76 is my favorite to go, developer, that I use for different purposes – the regular box speed and pushing technique.


Canon_P_Kodak_TMX400_2021_by_Victor_Bezrukov-4.jpg


Developing time by the massive chart was 10.25 min. and I added 1 minute as I do almost always for different rolls of film, especially for expired. This roll was scanned with Epson V800 and edited in Lightroom. Check the first post if you arrived directly at this second one.


Canon_P_Kodak_TMX400_2021_by_Victor_Bezrukov-12.jpg


Canon_P_Kodak_TMX400_2021_by_Victor_Bezrukov-18.jpg


Canon_P_Kodak_TMX400_2021_by_Victor_Bezrukov-10.jpg


Here we go. I just created this Analog (FILM) Photog. I'm still learning the community managing process, so please be patient. And we also need your help - so don't hesitate to join even if you don't use any analog camera. Sure you will find some special stuff photographed by amazing photographers with their Film cameras.


All rights reserved.
Photography © Victor Bezrukov
Check my blogsite - https://www.victorbezrukov.com/

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency