Hive Music Festival semana 34 Ronda 1 "Me has conquistado" Original Song by @sayury




Un afectuoso saludo a esta gran comunidad de músicos y amantes de la música, en esta primera ronda de la semana 34 comparto con ustedes una canción original titulada “Me has conquistado”.




An affectionate greeting to this great community of musicians and music lovers, in this first round of week 34 I share with you an original song entitled "You have conquered me".




Toda canción tiene detrás una historia que la ha originado, recuerdo que siendo niña en dos emisoras de radio (Radio Rumbos y Radio Continente) tenían dos programas de igual corte. En una transmitían semanalmente “La Historia de una Canción”, era un relato novelado como una especie de radionovela de un solo capítulo en donde diversos personajes daban vida a una historia basada en una canción de moda y concluían haciéndola escuchar, lo cual era el momento “culmen” del programa. Fue tal el éxito de este programa que la otra emisora comenzó a transmitir el mismo día y a la misma hora un programa de igual corte llamado “La Vida de las Canciones” y competían de esa forma.




Every song has a story behind it that has originated it, I remember that as a child on two radio stations (Radio Rumbos and Radio Continente) they had two programs of the same way. In one they broadcast weekly "The Story of a Song", it was a novelized story like a kind of radio soap opera of a single chapter where various characters gave life to a story based on a popular song and concluded by making it listen, which was the moment "culmination" of the program. The success of this program was such that the other station began to broadcast on the same day and at the same time a program of the same way called “La Vida de las Canciones” (Life of Songs) and they competed that way




Muchas veces, quizá la mayoría, la historia no era realmente la que había dado vida a la canción en referencia sino simplemente imaginación del libretista de la radio, pero era muy grato escuchar estos relatos.




Many times, perhaps the majority, the story was not really the one that had given life to the song in question but simply the imagination of the radio writer, but it was very pleasant to listen to these stories.




En este caso la historia sí es real. En mi participación para la ronda 2 en la semana 32 de este concurso, les comenté acerca de esa etapa de mi vida en la cual colaboré en la Pastoral Musical en la parroquia Santa Rosalía de Palermo en el bello y muy fresco pueblecito de El Hatillo, estado Miranda, Venezuela. En esa época residía en la Casa de Formación de las Hermanas Pías Discípulas del Divino Maestro. Su devoción principal, tal como su nombre lo indica, es a Jesús, contemplándolo particularmente en su faceta de Divino Maestro y haciendo especial énfasis en sus palabras

“Yo soy el Camino, la Verdad y la Vida, nadie viene al Padre si no es por Mí” que se encuentran en las Sagradas Escrituras en el evangelio según San Juan, capítulo 14, versículo 6.





In this case the story is real. In my participation for round 2 in week 32 of this contest, I told you about that stage of my life in which I collaborated in the Musical Pastoral in the Santa Rosalía de Palermo parish in the beautiful and very cool little town of El Hatillo, Miranda state, Venezuela.
At that time I lived in the Formation House of the Sisters Pious Disciples of the Divine Master. Their main devotion, as his name indicates, is to Jesus, contemplating Him particularly in His role as Divine Master and placing special emphasis on His words.



"I am the Way, the Truth and the Life, no one comes to the Father except through Me".
These words we found them in the Holy Scriptures in the gospel according to Saint John, chapter 14, verse 6.





Se acercaba la solemnidad de Jesús, Divino Maestro que celebra la iglesia católica todos los 26 de octubre, inspirada en esas palabras del Señor quise hacer una canción para Él y, por medio de la misma, expresar lo que estaba haciendo en mi vida. Esa es la historia y esta es la canción:




The solemnity of Jesus, Divine Master, which the Catholic Church celebrates every October 26, was approaching. Inspired by those words of the Lord, I wanted to write a song for Him and, through it, express what He was doing in my life. That's the story and this is the song



Me has conquistado

Vas cambiando de a poco mi vida

despertando mi alma dormida.
En Ti encontré la felicidad,
la alegría de ser y de esperar,
Tú, Camino, Vida y mi Verdad


||:Me vas conquistando con Tu amor
no quisiera ya decirte “No”
Mira mi vida: lo poco que soy.
Mira mi arcilla: todo te lo doy.
Tómame la mano, aquí estoy:||



Tú me has llamado a ser tuya
hoy vivo en Tu amor sin comprenderlo
sólo sé que en mí siempre Tú estás
que doquiera voy a mi lado vas
Tú, Camino, Vida y mi verdad

||: Me vas conquistando con Tu amor
no quisiera ya decirte “No”
Mira mi vida: lo poco que soy.
Mira mi arcilla: todo te lo doy.
Tómame la mano, aquí estoy.


Me has conquistado con Tu amor
no puedo ya decirte “No”
Toma mi vida: todo lo que soy
Toma mi arcilla, todo te lo doy
Tómame la mano, aquí estoy
Tómame la mano, aquí estoy
Tómame la mano, tuya soy:||

---

You have conquered me





You are changing my life step by step

awakening my sleeping soul.
In you I found happiness
the joy of being and waiting,
You, Way, Life and my Truth


||:You are conquering me with your love
I don't want to tell you "No"
Look at my life: how little I am.
Look at my clay: I give you everything.
Take my hand, here I am:||



You have called me to be yours
today I live in your love without understanding it
I only know that you are always in me
that wherever I go by my side you go
You, Way, Life and my truth

||: You are conquering me with Your love
I don't want to tell you "No"
Look at my life: how little I am.
Look at my clay: I give you everything.
Take my hand, here I am.


You have conquered me with your love
I can't tell you "No"
Take my life: all that I am
Take my clay, I give it all to you
Take my hand, here I am
Take my hand, here I am
Take my hand, I am yours:||




▶️ 3Speak



Sígueme en las redes/Follow me on the networks


Twitter




Blogger




Facebook

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency