HMF Week 93 Round 3- Cover of Open The Eyes of Heart by Godaddict


Greetings to everyone here in the Hive zone community, I'm happy to be doing this again this week😁😁.
This is my entry to Hive Music Festival week 93 round 3. Today I'll be doing a song title Open the eyes of my heart originally done by Micheal W Smith
This song ministers so much to me. The physical Heart is what bumps blood to all part of the body. If it stops then that means the person bearing the heart is dead.

Opening the eyes of my heart is a figurative language, which means one's spiritual eyes must be open and your heart must be open for God to dwell there in, because without God you are a dead man spiritually even if you should be walking and your physical heart is still pumping .
The writer of this song must have known the importance of the spiritual eye being open that is why he wrote it.
Imagine your physical eye being blind, it will be difficult for you to work or walk well. Your spiritual eye is supposed to be open and not closed or blinded
This can only be done if you accept Jesus as your personal Lord and Savior.
No one can actually see God with actual human eyes so you must open the eyes of your heart so that you can see Him and He dwells with you.

I just hope you will be blessed.

*****Lyrics****

Open the eyes of my heart, Lord
Open the eyes of my heart
I want to see You
I want to see You

To see You high and lifted up
Shinin' in the light of Your glory
Pour out Your power and love
As we sing holy, holy, holy
Lyrics

I remain
#godddict
A teacher, mobile photographer, singer, teens coach and a writer ✌️


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency