The ocean in a storm.

The seagull was sitting placidly dreaming of either a fish, or his girlfriend.
028_2_.jpg

But then he had a rather rude awakening as you will see in the next photo.

Some will call me crazy, as there was not another person in sight standing out in this weather at the beach.
But I love a salt crusted face as the wind blows the sea drops over me. That taste of salt as I lick my lips tells me that I am standing right close to the stormy ocean. I bet that many old sailors will agree with me, as there is nothing like a taste of the raw sea.
Come and have a look.

Eeeek! An instant ice cold Atlantic shower that will rush any dreamer straight out of their mental desires.
030.jpg

So wisely he decided to move a bit futher into the old jetty.
031.jpg

There on the horizon you can see more rain coming.
057.jpg

Flying high in the low clouds must be a great experience.
062.jpg

Did I tell you that when the waves hit the low wall were I was standing, the wind blew the sea all over me.
068.jpg

A lovely shot of the wind driving the waves and I think that in a few years time that jetty will disappear.
108.jpg

This one came straight over me in the misty clouds.
082.jpg

I lifted my face to the heavens to allow the fairy rain to wash the salt off my face. It was indeed a great experience this morning at the beach, but it was time to go back, as I knew that soon we would be delivered to a drenching session again.

And I was right as here is the rain on our study window as I type this now.
We got home just in time.
122.jpg

So we are at the end of yet another adventure and we hope that you have enjoyed the photos.

And That's All Friends!

Photos by Zac Smith-All Rights Reserved.

Camera: Canon Powershot SX60HS Bridge camera.

Thank you kindly for supporting a post on behalf of @papilloncharity

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
33 Comments
Ecency