SEAPHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST • WEEK 157 • SEA and SEASCAPES.

There is one thing that, I enjoy most when traveling overseas or within my own country of Australia and that is checking out beaches and not only are they just beautiful to sit on, in your deck chair soaking up the sun till sunset, I am not one to sit around in a deck chair, to be roasted by the sun, I like walking along beaches, having a dip as, I am moving along exploring the beaches observing the rock formations and the structure of the seascape by doing this, I have found that not one beach has the same rock formation or seascape they are all unique in there own way and that's what, I find fascinating the geological history behind all these rock formations and seascapes can date back millions of years from country to country. Here I will show you some of the beaches that, I have met and walked on during my travels overseas and within my home country, Australia and each and everyone of these beaches has it's own characteristics and beauty.


Australia is regarded as just one big massive island surrounded by the most amazing coastlines from North, South, East and West and every beach has the most stunning seascapes and rock formation, I have lived along the North coastline all my life and have seen and walked many beaches from Port Macquarie, Coffs Harbor, Barrington Coast, Newcastle, Port Stephens and Byron Bay were, I am currently living now and that's just to mention a few towns beaches.


Coastline of Port Macquarie Beaches, NSW, Australia.

port_1u.jpg

port_2u.jpg

port_3u.jpg

Coastline of Coffs Harbor Beaches, NSW, Australia.


coff_1u.jpg

coff_2u.jpg

Coastline of Newcastle Beaches, NSW, Australia.


new_1u.jpg

new_2u.jpg

Coastline of Sydney Beaches, NSW, Australia.


syd_1u.jpg

syd_2u.jpg

My Hometown beaches in Byron Bay, NSW, Australia.


byron_2u.jpg

byron_1u.jpg

byron_5u.jpg

byron_6u.jpg

Now taking you to my beloved Island of Koh Samui, in Thailand some of the Gulf of Thailand coastline beaches that, I visited while on vacation on this beautiful island and again spectacular different rock formations and seascapes on this island.

Crystal Bay Beach, Koh Samui Island, Thailand.


kohsamui_1u.jpg

kohsamui_2u.jpg

kohsamui_3u.jpg

Changwen Beach Coastline, Koh Samui Island, Thailand.

chag_1u.jpg

Thongson Beach Coastline, Koh Samui Island, Thailand.


tong_1u.jpg

tong_2u.jpg

tong_3u.jpg

tong_4u.jpg

Nathon Beach Coastline, Koh Samui Island, Thailand.


nat_1u.jpg

nat_2u.jpg

nat_3u.jpg

color_line_4.gif

#seaphotography by @marc-allaria

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency