BLUE SPRINGS 💙 New Zealand - INSANELY BEAUTIFUL PRISTINE WATERS!!!

Hi Hivers!

Happy Saturday to you all. Today I am sharing one of the most beautiful pristine places I have EVER been lucky enough to experience.

The first time I saw this I couldn’t believe my eyes! I’d been wanting to see waters like this my whole life, I didn’t know they existed. It’s truly wonderful :) For sure it’s one of the prettiest walks and areas here in the north island. It really is magical and makes you think, how does this beauty exist!

Screenshot 2021-08-14 at 11.27.45.png

The waters are clear and the air is fresh :) it’s a very peaceful walk all the way along the water until you reach the main spring. It’s worth it :)
I just love this place! Something about clear blue water is so attractive to me! :)

Screenshot 2021-08-14 at 11.28.39.png

Screenshot 2021-08-14 at 11.29.03.png

Crystal clear fresh drinking water filters from underground up into a spring. It takes 100 years to filter through from deep down! It’s the purest water, and also one of the highest clarity levels. There’s another spring in the South Island that measures about 70m underwater clarity, and then blue lake in Nelson which measured 80m+ clarify, making it it clearest fresh water body in the world.

Screenshot 2021-08-14 at 11.29.24.png

This spot along the walk is probably where the water is at it’s very bluest, in my opinion! Where it’s in shade, there’s little reflections and it’s a bit deeper here, the colour really becomes prevalent! It’s amazing :)

Screenshot 2021-08-14 at 11.30.17.png

Thanks so much for checking out this incredible place with me.

Peace and love to you all.💙

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency