The view from my homestead driveway at sundown.

I was headed back to 'civilization', from the homestead; after dropping another load of prepping supplies, when I saw this while leaving the homestead. It was such a nice view, I stopped for a little while, and took some pictures!

Sundown is always a fine time for pictures:
IMG_20220127_171653982_HDR~2.jpg
The trees in the back look like they are right up against the ones on the front. In fact they are about 75 yards separated, so when the sun was setting, those in back are still lit at sundown. It made an interesting contrast.

Here is the wide view:
IMG_20220127_171700753_HDR.jpg
What I can't show in these pictures, is the quiet. I the winter season, there isn't even insect noise...only the wind!

Here is the view from my driveway in suburbia:
IMG_20220204_152054867_PORTRAIT.jpg
There is a significant difference, and I am ready to move out there as quick as it is repaired. BTW, it's not quiet in the last picture....

💗🤠💙😁👍

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now