The best place to be.

Best place when the sun blazes at 34 degrees Celsius.
137.jpg

Yep, it's hot as you can see her tongue hanging out.

I am talking about the river with it's cold clear water coming off the mountain springs. No doctor can prescribe better medicine than to place your bare feet into an ice cold mountain river during times of severe heat. It sends a sensational feeling up your spine.
So without further ado, let me show you how to escape the heat.

Keep an eye on that willow tree at the right hanging over in the water, as it has a very special spot beneath it.
123.jpg

See the little yellow cross at the right?
That's my spot to sit with my feet in the refreshing water.
117_li.jpg

Of course one has to sit very still as then the small river trout fish will appear in the sun spots below the willow branches.
065.jpg

Now and then a spider will descend from a branch above and land on your head, or in your neck, but you don't want the fish to disappear so with a very slow movement of your hand, you can simply wipe the spider away.
Be aware that this is not medical advice, as I am not a doctor :)
066.jpg

There are also many other creeping things in the grass, so one just has to glance around from time to time in case it is poisonous, such as a scorpion and such.
084.jpg

See if you can see the dragonfly sitting on that dead branch in the water?
099.jpg

Indeed a beautiful little guy.
110.jpg

Finally it was time to head home again.
007.jpg

When I was younger I would strip down to my jocks and swim in that river in no time. Long ago as a child on our farm I even made friends in the river with a wild otter, but sadly nowadays I can only get my feet into the river.
Besides, something might fall off if I were to lie on my back in that cold water. This is what age does to one ?
Don't laugh, as your time will come.

We hope that you have enjoyed this post please take care during this festive season with this gremlin Covid around.

And That's All Friends!

Photos by Zac Smith-All Rights Reserved.

Camera: Canon Powershot SX60HS Bridge camera.

Thank you kindly for supporting a post on behalf of @papilloncharity

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
33 Comments
Ecency