The life of the CORN

🌽🌽🌽🌽🌽🌽🌽🌽🌽🌽🌽

Have you ever wondered what it's like to be a vegetable?

Honestly, I hadn't thought about it.

Yesterday, while I was in my grandmother's garden, I decided to help her to remove the corn.

Most of you may know that with the onset of August, this plant dies.

So I had to collect the edible corn cob.

c2sutj.jpg

There weren't many left.

hobn69.jpg

Wondering how to title this post of mine, I stumbled upon this quote -> " Sex is good, but not as good as fresh, sweet corn".
The autor is Garrison Keillor and I totally don't agree with him.

f7wwtx.jpg

Look at it.. Doesn't it look like a very sad plant to you?

eaof9y.jpg

And so it was time for a change. for the end.

The end of its existence.

7345so.jpg

After a while, it looked as if nothing had been planted in that place.
But there was.

hrteg4.jpg

There is no way to know if the soil suffers for the plants when they are plucked.
We hope that next year the same soil will give the same result again.
Until then, this sad picture remains.

9v314k.jpg

This is the life of corn.
Lives to be eaten.
This is exactly what the corn awaits- to be boiled for about an hour in a saucepan and then ...

vc6eu5.jpg

To be eaten with a smile.
I want to end this post with another quote from Michael Pollan, who says "Corn is greedy crop, as farmers will tell you".

Greetings from my little village!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency