Timing is everything; new dark pinup work w/ Brittany!

What’s up, everyone in the Hivesphere! I almost didn’t make it here tonight. Even as I write this, I’m really tired. I do know my habits, though, and if I miss a few nights posting a blog, it’s easy to fall out of the routine. I’m trying to be proactive about staying consistent. The work at @facingsofficial has begun to monopolize my creative time and energy, but that isn’t a bad thing. As a founder, seeing the work we’re doing gives me purpose. The shoots I still have to edit as outliers of my day job are difficult to get to now, but I can still occasionally make time.

Tonight is one of those nights, and, this is a very recent shoot. Last weekend, here in Minneapolis, in fact. During Viva Las Vegas, I met Brittany at a Dark Pinup book signing at the @wcpublishing car shoot booth. We stayed in touch and always talked about shooting together. In fact, we had plans to do just that, then COVID happened. The rest is pretty self explanatory. But, this past weekend, we had an opportunity for redemption. She booked a flight and a room and we finally had had a date to right the wrongs of 2020.

We shot at 300 Clifton, which is one of my favorite shoot locations in the world […not just Minneapolis]. It’s a historic mansion in uptown, so only 15 minutes from my house. We were booked in the carriage house, which was quite a treat for me, as it’s the only space in the mansion I haven’t previously seen or shot in. Brittany has always been a great model but the last year, so has really leveled up. This shoot felt like a perfect collaboration between two creatives at the top of their game.

There is certainly going to be more coming with Brittany. Just reviewing this shoot, I came across at least a dozen images that I flagged for later edits. I have a shoot coming up in mid September as well. A fashion/runway show here in the Twin Cities. @bonni and my stepdad are coming out to visit around the same time, and during the fourth week of this month, I’m likely going to be driving to Texas to visit friends and make good on a handful of shoots I took deposits for prior to the pandemic. Stay tuned!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency