Sugar and spice w/ Desert Rose!

Evening, good evening! I’m closing a productive day that saw a little bit of everything [except going outside]. @guthrie is doing well with homeschooling. Much more independent today. Much faster with academics, and that gave me a chance to bang out another “Conrad” [800 words] on the novel. I’ve been spending money I don’t have, but it’s all an investment in this studio room. I just bought a pricey Manfrotto tripod that should be here by Thursday. I have to do a podcast interview with an Australian photography magazine Friday.

Speaking of photography, and for that matter, Australians, I have new NSFW photography to share with Aussie pinup and burlesque dancer, Desert Rose. This was such a fun, serendipitous situation. She was brought in for Minneapolis Burlesque Fest in October by my friend and even coordinator, Elektra Cute. She reached out to me through Instagram to see if I’d be available to shoot. I had to move a few things around, but there was a day or two that we could make it happen. I love when things work out like that, so we booked it.

Desert Rose became somewhat of a notorious babe around the @caffetto coffee shop, as that’s where she met me to first talk about a concept. She also visited again after that shoot. @tarotbyfergus, Micah and even our own @guthrie ended up with schoolboy crushes on her. Our shoot was provocative, creative and messy. We ended by incorporating decadent food. Plums, strawberries, cakes and pastries. At one point, and I’m not making this up, I had to place a slice of cake on her ass. Those photos in the next set. Promise.

This was another overdue set of edits and I’m so happy to have gotten to them tonight. I have a small zine book I’m planning on doing over the next few weeks. Something along the lines of “Australasia Pinup Review”, including all my shoots in New Zealand and Australia. I shot Desert Rose in the US, but it would be criminal to not include her. That’s another reason I’m glad to finish this next set of sensual photos. Just a bit before midnight so I’m going to wind down. Thanks for reading. Follow me here @kommienezuspadt!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency