Postpartum pinup w/ Cindy!

Coming to you all after a long, long day here in Minnesota. Most of my afternoon and early evening was spent finishing the @eos.detroit Proxy Prospectus. One of the things I love about my position as Art Director there, is the autonomy it allows me. @robrigo and the team trusts my vision and this month in particular, everyone was very understanding of my schedule and outside of work commitments. I ran in to some formatting issues in Acrobat, but just before publishing this blog, I was able to successfully export the English, Korean and Chinese versions.

Now that I’m done with that, I wanted to share some new photography from Los Angeles. When I say new, these are some of the most recent images I’ve shot this year. Just about a week or so ago. My friend Cindy just had her first baby in September. Less than 8 weeks ago, she gave birth to a beautiful, healthy baby girl. Cindy has become one of my best friends in LA. She’s bailed me out of several predicaments, even allowing me to borrow her car, which saves me hundreds of dollars. I knew I would be in town, and I asked her if she’d like to do a shoot together for fun.

She almost cancelled. In fact, I was surprised she didn’t. Through circumstances far beyond her control, Cindy is always dealing with some of the most stressful situations a person could face. I encouraged her, and she and her husband brought the baby with them. We did a series of family portraits outside in the grotto, and then these boudoir photos in the mansion I was staying. Cindy and I have shot together before, and she didn’t miss a beat once we began. A truly remarkable moment, 7 weeks postpartum, and absolutely nailing this session so gracefully.

These are just the first photos from our most recent shoot. In addition to these, I had shoots with @vintagevandalizm, Cervena Fox and a wedding that I’m really happy with. I also have to transition in to editing some photos from my Lovely Organic Apothecary sessions from the early fall. All in all, lots of photography to come. A tremendous weight feels like its been lifted with the release of the @eos.detroit Proxy Prospectus tomorrow afternoon, so I’m looking forward to sharing more photography here on Hive in the days and weeks to come.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency