Nighttime Flower Photography

I decided to take an evening stroll, but twilight was already upon me as I left home. I brought along an LED Mini Maglight flashlight primarily so I could make myself more visible to the occasional car on my back country dirt road. As I was walking along, I noticed a number of flowers in bloom, and decided to try my best to capture some of them using my flashlight in one hand for illumination while I awkwardly tried to hold my smartphone steady in the other. Apologies for the quality, or lack thereof, from my camera and lighting.

I hope there is some novelty in the technique and subject, though! As best I can tell, these are examples of mock orange, mariposa lily, wild rose, and honeysuckle. All are native to the inland northwest. Perhaps I can remember to take some pictures in daylight later on for comparison and more positive identification.

Update: I have a followup post now, and one of these at least has definitely been misidentified! I leave my error here, but click this link for a better identification and daytime pictures!

mockorange.jpg

mariposa.jpg

wildrose.jpg

honeysuckle.jpg


468x60-3.png

You'll more likely win just a few Satoshis per hourly spin, but it's an easy way to dip your toes in the Bitcoin ecosystem. Referral link.

PeakD Signature Bar.png

If you're not on Hive yet, I invite you to join through PeakD. If you use my referral link, I'll even delegate some Hive Power to help you get started.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency