Sup-surfing in Vologda

Sup-surfing is a similar sport to regular surfing, but the board is wider and longer, and the surfer does not row with his hands, but with a paddle.

One evening I saw unusual floaters and start to take pictures of them! To what extent I finished, I already met the owner of the rental of sup-boards and even rode one of them myself. Of course, there will be no photos with me, because I could not photograph myself.

At first glance, this board seems unstable on the water, but after trying it myself, I changed my mind. It is quite difficult to roll over even on the waves.

I've tried both sitting and standing. So and so have their inconveniences. Unaccustomed to sitting, knees get tired, and standing - feet due to the constant balancing of the body.

It is very simple to operate this contraption, it easily responds to paddle commands.

And if a motor boat or boat is passing by, then you need to turn across the waves.

When you are on the surface of the water, there is no anxiety and the feeling of a large open space.

But there is a feeling of freedom!

In general, sup-surfing is not for everybody. I would love to raft on a hot summer day along a calm, quiet river.

But for every day I would like something more mobile, faster, less energy consuming and not dependent on weather conditions.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency