Snow has fallen more

A little more snow fell the next morning. I chose to walk to work, of course, and took pictures of everything along the way.

image.png

Over the past week, I have studied a huge number of old documental photos from the 50s to the 90s of the last century.

There are mostly American or European photographers who have documented absolutely everything.

It would seem that the pictures most often depict ordinary views, cars, people on the streets.

But now we perceive all this with surprise, with nostalgia, we look at it with interest.

But then a person saw it every day, but still captured the routine.

I'm shooting everything right now. I just enjoy the process.

But what if my pictures are then viewed with curiosity as well as me?

I also found a lot of evidence for myself in the shooting technique, that is, I was convinced that they shot with spots even then.

On the one hand, it's good that I see the same way as well-known photographers of the past.

But it’s bad that I didn’t come up with anything new...although I came to this myself.

Snowy weather has an advantage - snow very well emphasizes nondescript objects and highlights their contours.

Also, snow can create or emphasize the volume of an object.

But this is when there is quite a lot of snow.

It's strange this year, winter has begun ...

A small amount of snow fell and the weather immediately turned to frost.

To be continued...

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency