How To Thrive On Hive... Sincerity and honesty. The game of life.

Logo Hive by @doze Edit by @stdd - Font used is Open Source

Hey Hivers!

Entry

Newcomers or everyone who's been here a long time. Whether it works for you or not. Whether you believe in yourself or not. Whether you live in America or in a village on the edge of the world. It doesn't matter! Hive works like any other thing in our lives. The way this world works. It sure does! Believe me, I've tested it.

That would be the end of this post, but I will tell my story. I don't know if it will be long or if it will just be a couple of paragraphs. It doesn't matter as long as it's helpful and easy to read. Let's get started!

I joined Hive 1.5 years ago when I started playing Splinterlands. Then I found out it was a blockchain with blogs that paid. I'm not a writer, but from time to time I liked to post on Instagram. They were just thoughts about life, self-reflection, thoughtful musings. Not many people read them, but those who understood were delighted. So I gradually moved to Hive to save my daily thoughts. After all, if it helps anyone at all, I already feel good about it.

And that's where the rules of this world come into play. As long as 2-3 people know about you, it doesn't matter how brilliant a writer or kind person you are. You have to communicate with the people around you. Say hello every day to everyone you live, work, or just walk with. It doesn't work anywhere else. Not in life or on Hive!

Regularities

I've been curating for quite some time and have noticed several regularities.

If you're not interested in the community, the community is not interested in you! It doesn't matter how great your Hive power is. It doesn't matter if your photos are on display all over the world (or worthy of it) and your text is better than Shakespeare's creations. If you are silent under other people's posts, your posts are empty. And if you're silent under your own posts, you're either a genius or a bot. And we all have nothing to add to your words, because you have everything...

A simple "Thanks" is overrated. And even more so if you reply thx to a comment to you in a couple of paragraphs, you're unlikely to see a comment from that person next time, and maybe even his upvote! We're not in a store or luxury hotel getting licked. This is life. There are millions of us and it's not hard to find friends who will reciprocate instead of cold condescension. Keep it simple...

It's better to make a mistake but do it than to do nothing. When we learn to ride a bike (or walk, if you prefer), we fall down, take advice, try it, fall down again, take advice again, and so on in a circle... If you don't ask questions under posts, in discord or now in Threads, you're either a spy, a genius (again) or a bot. Your being here is unclear and your motives are uncertain. And in life, everyone crosses to the other side of the street if a man in a black hat and a long cape walks toward you, staring at the floor...

Your value is in yourself when you're sincere. It doesn't matter what you're good at as long as you write from the heart every day. I read some people even when I don't know what they're talking about. I drown in sincerity and soul, even if the post is sad or angry. We all have bad times and we are human. You don't have to squeeze words out of yourself for upvotes, you can tell right away. You can feel it from the first lines...

Doing the same thing every day will get you the same thing. We've all had to learn a lot of things in the last couple of decades, from computers to cryptocurrency. It's unlikely you still send letters by pigeon or even regular mail. So why not swap out your hour of Netflix or YouTube watching for learning trivial post dividers or a video about photo processing. Yes it can be anything that will increase the appeal of your next post. I started out and now read a lot of people who get creative in their every post because I constantly expect a catch from them. 😅 It won't work all the time, but it's how you find your style through the pain. That's how you get a taste for writing, photos, buying tokens and keep you from getting bored even in the toughest of times...

About me

I don't write as much as I'd like to. Sometimes I stop when I feel insincerity in my words. Sometimes I don't have enough time to do what I dream of doing. Sometimes I'm incompetent and so my future posts will get better and better. But I write every day in my Actifit report to learn how to convert thoughts into simple words. Many lines become thoughts for my future posts. And some help me solve my problems when I spell it out. When you have a problem - just say it out loud and try to solve it by speaking it out or writing it down on paper. This very often works! Check it out!

I don't show up on discord that often because I have a hard time with the language barrier. But I try and learn the language every day. So my best activity is yet to come... Again, sincerity will help to overcome this barrier. Recently, I communicated with a Hive user on discord who wasn't stopped by my language. On the contrary, he tried very hard to help me, because I wrote a very sincere comment under his post about my pains and the pains of my country... Thank you so much @ganjafarmer !

My upvot doesn't weigh much yet, but what I can give you, I'll gladly give it away! It could be a tip or a comment. But it will be from my heart and sincerely! I definitely read your post and let it sink in. Maybe that's why it takes a lot out of me and I'm not as productive as I'd like to be. But I do like to give more than I like to receive. And I do what I love!

Conclusion

This post is part of the challenge thrown out by @jongolson in this post: How To Thrive On Hive...The Challenge! I've been gathering my thoughts to write for a long time. After all, I'm not thriving yet, and not an icon for many. But as always, I decided to do it sincerely and because I felt I had to!

I love everyone! Hugs to all!
Hive On! Thrive on Hive!

I am also a member of the following communities!⬇️

All banners are clickable

_stdd2.gif

RU

Hey Hivers!

Вступление

Новички или все кто тут давно. Работает ли это для вас или не работает. Верите ли вы в себя или нет. Живёте ли вы в Америке или в селе на краю света. Это не важно! Hive работает так, как любая вещь в нашей жизни. Так, как работает этот мир. Это точно! Поверьте, я проверял.

На этом бы и можно было закончить этот пост, но я расскажу свою историю. Я не знаю, будет ли она долгой или это будет всего пару абзацев. Это не важно, если это будет полезно и легко написано. Давайте начнём!

Я присоединился к Hive 1,5 года назад, когда начал играть в Splinterlands. Потом я узнал, что это блокчейн с блогами в котором платят. Я не писатель, но время от времени я любил публиковать посты в Instagram. Это были просто мысли о жизни, саморефлексия, вдумчивые рассуждения. Их не читало много человек, но те кто понимал, были в восторге. Так я постепенно перешёл в Hive, чтобы сохранить свои ежедневные мысли. Ведь если это поможет хоть кому-то, то мне уже будет приятно.

И вот тут включаются правила этого мира. Пока о тебе знает 2-3 человека, неважно насколько ты гениальный писатель или добрый человек. Ты обязан коммуницировать с людьми вокруг тебя. Говорить привет каждый день всем, с кем ты живёшь, работаешь или просто прогуливаешься. По другому это не работает нигде. Ни в жизни ни на Hive!

Закономерности

Я курирую довольно давно и заметил несколько закономерностей.

Если ты не интересуешься сообществом, то сообщество не интересуется тобой! Неважно насколько велика твоя сила Hive. Неважно, что твои фото выставляются на выставках всего мира (или достойны этого), а твой текст лучше творений Шекспира. Если ты молчишь под чужими постами, то под твоими постами пусто. А если ты молчишь под своими постами, то ты или гений или бот. И нам всем нечего добавить к твоим словам, ведь у тебя всё есть...

Простое "Thanks" переоценено. А уж тем более если на комментарий в твой адрес в пару абзацев ты отвечаешь thx, то в следующий раз навряд ли увидишь комментарий от этого человека, а возможно и его апвот! Мы не в магазине или гостинице люкс класса, где нас облизывают. Это жизнь. Нас миллионы и не так сложно найти себе друзей, которые будут отвечать взаимностью, вместо холодной снисходительности. Будь проще...

Лучше ошибиться, но сделать, чем ничего не сделать. Когда мы учимся кататься на велосипеде (или ходить, если хотите), мы падаем, принимаем советы, пробуем, снова падаем, снова слушаем советы и так по кругу... Если не задавать вопросы под постами, в discord или теперь в Threads, то либо ты шпион, либо гений (снова) либо бот. Твоё пребывание здесь непонятно и мотивы неясны. А в жизни все переходят на другую сторону улицы, если навстречу идёт человек в чёрной шляпе и длинном плаще, уставившись в пол...

Твоя ценность в тебе самом, когда ты искренен. Неважно в чём ты хорош, если ты пишешь каждый день от души. Я зачитываюсь некоторыми людьми, даже когда не понимаю о чём идёт речь. Я тону в искренности и душе, даже если пост грустный или злой. У нас у всех бывают плохие времена и мы люди. Не стоит выжимать из себя слова ради апвотов, это видно сразу. Это чувствуется с первых строк...

Делая одно и то же каждый день, ты получишь одно и то же. За последние пару десятков лет нам всем пришлось научиться многим вещам: от компьютеров до криптовалюты. Навряд ли ты отправляешь до сих пор письма голубями или даже обычной почтой. Так почему бы не поменять свой час просмотра Netflix или YouTube на изучение банальных разделителей в посте или видео о фотообработке. Да это может быть что угодно, что повысит привлекательность твоего следующего поста. Я останавливался и сейчас читаю многих, кто креативит в своём каждом посте, потому что постоянно жду от них подвоха. 😅 Это не будет работать постоянно, но так вы найдёте свой стиль через боль. Так приходит вкус к написанию, фото, покупкам токенов и не даёт заскучать даже в самые тяжёлые времена...

Обо мне

Я не так много пишу, как бы хотел. Иногда я останавливаюсь, когда чувствую неискренность в своих словах. Иногда мне не хватает времени, чтобы сделать так, как я мечтаю. Иногда я некомпетентен и поэтому мои будущие посты будут всё лучше. Но я каждый день пишу в своём отчёте Actifit, чтобы научится конвертировать мысли в простые слова. Многие строки становятся мыслями для будущих моих постов. А некоторые помогают мне решить мои задачи, когда я проговариваю это. Когда у вас есть проблема - просто проговорите её в слух и попытайтесь решить её словами в слух или записывая на бумагу. Это очень часто работает! Проверьте!

Я не так часто появляюсь в discord, так как мне сложно из-за языкового барьера. Но я стараюсь и учу язык каждый день. Поэтому моя лучшая активность ещё впереди... И снова искренность поможет преодолеть этот барьер. Недавно я общался с одним пользователем Hive в discord, которого не остановил мой язык. Даже наоборот, он очень старался мне помочь, ведь я очень искренне написал под его постом комментарий о своих болях и болях моей страны... Спасибо тебе огромное @ganjafarmer !

Мой апвот не так много весит пока, но то что я могу вам дать - я с удовольсвием отдам! Это могут быть чаевые или комментарий. Но это будет от всей души и искренне! Я точно прочитал ваш пост и пропустил это через себя. Может поэтому у меня отнимает это очень много сил и я не так продуктивен, как хотел бы. Но я действительно больше люблю отдавать, чем получать. И я делаю то, что я люблю!

Заключение

Этот пост часть вызова брошенного @jongolson в этом посте: How To Thrive On Hive...The Challenge! Я долго собирался с мыслями, чтобы написать. Ведь я ещё не процветаю пока и не пример для многих. Но как всегда решил сделать искренне и потому что почувствовал, что обязан!

Всех люблю! Всех обнял!
Hive On! Thrive on Hive!

I am also a member of the following communities!⬇️

All banners are clickable

_stdd2.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
29 Comments
Ecency