#marketing - Click Through Rate from my own list is always the highest.

Hey all. I've been using my @threesteps account so much for curation and publishing my daily #3StepsNoExcuses journey that I kept putting off my posts for my main account here.

I decided to post my daily account of the 3 steps on my other account, and that makes sense considering my threesteps curation account is all about that topic. Anything else I can post from my rob account here and have some separation from the two. Easy peasy.

Results are in. Your own List does the best.

I was talking with @jongolson about this, and being able to direct your own traffic by posting to your own list is a huge deal.

Here's a screenshot from my LeadsLeap tracking url. I wanted to make a couple observations.

2021-05-15 18_11_53-LeadsLeap Members Area - Brave.png

  • Notice the source "rwlist" has the highest response percentage at 46.15%. Wanna know why? That's my main email list. More on this momentarily.
  • Even though EasyHits4u (the top source) has the highest number of responses, the response percentage is ~ 1%. That's not bad considering the traffic source.
  • ListNerds is my testbed for new emails. 3.5% response rate is excellent.
  • LeadsLeap always does well for me because I am an upgraded member and can send updates to my followers.

My own email list outperforms all other sources.

Hands down, my own mailing list (the rwlist source) crushes the others.

Why?

People do business with those they know, like and trust.

The folks on my mailing list know me. They've read my emails. When I recommended my 30 day e-course, almost half responded.

This is why you will continuously hear the message that you must build your own list. When you control your own list, you can create some of the highest-converting traffic possible by simply sending your already existing subscribers to your URL.

Short post today. :) I just wanted to toss this little nugget out there.

Be sure to follow the @threesteps account I have since it's where I do all the curation from.

Peace and Love,

-Rob

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency