Hive Goals: Saturday Savers Club Week 7

I started the 365 Challenge in January 2023, but it is my first time updating my progress in the Saturday Savers Club.

Although I have been quiet for a while in the Club updates, I was updating my progress in the Hive Power Up Day and Leo Power Up Day by mentioning the Saturday Savers Club.


Source

I was consistent in powering up Hive daily and persistent in saving both Hive and HBD every day.

I am glad to say that since I started the 365 Challenge, I have never missed saving a penny a day.

Since today is week seven or the 49th day of the challenge, it is expected to save 12.25 HIVE and 12.25 HBD.

I made it in the 7th week or on the 49th day of the year!


Source

I was able to save both 12.25 Hive and HBD. I got 12.328 in HBD in my wallet because of the interest I gained, which was 0.078$.

I started the 365 Challenge by determining how much I wanted to save each day. I have already prepared a spreadsheet of the amount I should save daily in both HBD and Hive, as shown below.


Source: Screenshot from Microsoft 365 Spreadsheet of my 365 Challenge

The challenge is the 365 Savings Challenge because every saver saves 0.01 HIVE daily, up to 3.65 HIVE over a year.

To make saving a habit, I always do it during my free time to help me remember to save each day. When I keep HBD and Hive daily, I am also staking or powering up Hive. So, everything is finished at a time and no chance of not remembering the tasks I have to accomplish every day.

Aside from my primary and secondary goals, I look forward to reaching 5,000 HP this year.


Source

At present, I now have 2,537.503 HP. Hence, I am halfway toward my goal of attaining 5,000 HP.

I have been powering up at least 1 Hive per day with hopes of completing the 12 Hive Power Up Months of the year 2023. In addition, 1,470.674 of my HP was delegated to some users, leaving me with 1,662.178 HP.

Since I aim to earn 5,000 HP in the next ten months, I am setting a target of achieving 250 HP per month before December 2023 ends.

It always feels so good to have goals that align with my overall financial objectives. Participating in the 365 Savings Challenge is to help grow my Hive holdings.

Indeed my primary goal in Hive is to save 667.95 HBD, and my secondary goal is to keep 667.95 HIVE.


Source

Moreover, my author rewards for the last seven days were 65.72 HP this week, and my curation was 2.75 HP. Overall, it was a great week with over 68.47 HP powered up.

To achieve it, I want to see myself getting involved in creating quality content, engaging with the community, and investing in Hive.

And that I am tracking the progress toward my targets to see how I am doing. I always do this by keeping a spreadsheet on my mobile phone and using a tool like HiveStats and HiveBlocks.

Here is the progress of my account for the last seven days using the HiveStats.


Source

By setting goals and participating in the 365 Savings Challenge, I firmly believe I can grow my Hive holdings and work towards my financial objectives. Perhaps I will never forget that attitude is the key, which is to stay committed and take consistent action over time as I humbly learn and grow.

Disclaimer: This is not financial advice, and all texts and pictures are my own unless otherwise stated.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
27 Comments
Ecency