About the Limits...

Today, I had an interesting conversation with @jongolson in the comments section on his post about taking our destiny into our hands... How there is no sense sitting on the sofa, waiting for your numbers to be chosen in the lottery drawing... And you didn't even buy a ticket!

Inspired by that discussion, I wanted to create a post about the importance of taking action... The idea was to search the Internet for an interesting quote about taking action and write a post about (around) it... So, I took action and start searching... But instead of finding the quote in the "box" that I have imagined, I bumped on this one that you have in front of your face!


Your limits are YOUR limits.jpg
Created in Canva.com

It is just perfect! I haven't met a better (and simpler) quote for some time... Please repeat it in loud... “Your limits are YOUR limits"...

I thought that I will never be able to speak English (not my native language) in person, ever! I learned English in school, but still, I was very insecure when I had to conversate with someone... Now, I speak Spanish with my friends and I didn't even know that language at all just a couple of years ago!

I put the limit on myself that I can't speak English, and when I tried, I would just suck... And I would quit... I didn't know that it has to be like that! Nobody told me that... I probably still suck, but I don't care... lol... (it's not that I don't care, I try to improve it...)

-----=====(((((( ooooooooooo )))))=====-----

The same goes for other things... I was telling myself that I can't set up a machine for hosting, and I was hiring someone else to do that many times... Until the moment that the person wasn't available, and I had to do it alone... I REMOVED the limit and just DID IT!

We can do so many things but we aren't aware of our potential as we undervalue ourselves ... Not giving ourselves the chance to try it, and just do it... Give yourself a chance and remove YOUR limits

Thank you for your valuable time,

ph



zorro.gif

Don't forget to follow, reblog, and browse my Hivepage to stay connected with all the great stuff!

You can also find me on LEO Finance .:. Twitter .:. LBRY

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
44 Comments
Ecency