IAAC - Day 207 No Internet so Built a Small Warming Fire and Relaxed

Today is Thursday, January 27th and I am happy to be Alive.

Our internet service went out mid morning before I had really started on my online activity. We called in the outage and the message stated their was an upline outage that was occurring so until that was fixed no service would be available.

Not having internet makes you think about things in quite a different way. I wanted to look something up and get more information concerning a topic that I was reading about. But alas the internet was out. I wanted to listen to streaming music but again, no internet. It is funny how we now rely on the internet more than we thought we did.

After a little while of this, I decided to go outside and build a small warming fire to pass the time. It was actually very relaxing to not try to think about getting online for anything. I sat out by the fire for about three hours watching nature, the birds, clouds and everything else that is outside. It was very calming. Take care.

small warming fire with view.PNG

small warming fire.PNG

I am taking part in the #IAmAliveChallenge. The 4 basic points to take part in the #IAmAliveChallenge are:

IAAC guidelines.png

For more information please refer to their guide at https://www.wearealiveand.social/hive-155221/@wearealive/we-are-alive-tribe-the-guide

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
68 Comments
Ecency