My 2023 resolutions for a healthier life

Hey hivians, it's my delight to participate in this week's discussion, pardon my manners, it actually escaped my notice. So how's your well-being? Hope you all are conscious of your health and trying endlessly to live a great life.

Mine is great anyways, as 2023 annum is fast approaching, there are certain aspects of my health life I would really wanna work on, making life changes that will improve my health positively.

20221229_141701.jpgEdited from pixabay

I would really love to make improvements in areas such as:

  • Weight watching: I ignore the activity of watching my weight regularly hence I find it very difficult to acknowledge my actual weight and to either increase or decrease my intake

  • Exercising regularly: Yes, I do carry out fitness activities once in while due to my busy schedule. I sometimes get so busy that my health life suffers, I'll really want to work on this aspect of physical fitness.

IMG_20221126_181117_132.jpg cycling as an exercise

  • Drinking enough water: It is very true that water plays a vital role in our body and it is medically advised that we take approximately 3 litres of water each day. I sometimes stay for hours without drinking water and this isn't really good.

There are also habits I really wanna change, to be sure of an healthy life, I must make amends, let go of some traits. It is understandable that a journey of one thousand miles begins with one step besides change begins with us.

I'm determined to stop some bad habits such as:

  • Keeping late nights either watching a movie late into the night, I do not get enough sleep because I sleep very late

  • Addicted screentime with my electronic devices, they've become part of me and I need to break free from this habit

  • Skipping meals has become an habit, due to lack of appetite I might end up eating once in a day and that's not right

My 2023 resolutions for an improved life

I'm sure these resolutions will help me positively, let me share some with you;

✓ Make schedules: planning the order of my activities will help me a great deal as I'll allocate limited time for all activities of mine, I'll be left with enough time for rest, relaxation and sleep.

✓ Avoiding procrastination: The thought that I'll always do this or that some other time will always lead to an unsuccessful day filled with mistakes. I want to stick to my plans and schedules,doing the right things at the speculated time frame, I'll make that I do not compromise all activities of mine

✓ Maintaining a positive outlook: I want to be optimistic in whatever I do, putting on this positive outlook will help me ward the obstacles and challenges that comes with the improvements. The "I can do this" attitude is a ladder to an healthy stress-free life

With the above resolutions of mine, I'm sure 2023 will be ectatic with a bubbling healthier life. I can't anticipate less.... let's see how it goes.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency