Next Year Is Almost Here, Can I Really Do This?

I'm never a fan of making resolutions because somehow along the line, I always fall off my goals especially when I take it to be too challenging or I just simply can't get rid of how I have been living before I set the goals. It's almost never easy for me but I think the main issue is that I tend to give up too easily when it comes to bringing my resolutions to reality.

So when I saw the special challenge from this community, I almost brushed it off that I won't be able to do it as I think the challenge will just be another one that I'll stop half way into the new year.

But then, I thought... My health is important and what's the harm in trying? So here I am, deciding to go for it even if I'm not totally sure if I can do this 🥲 don't blame me, I've done a lot of resolutions before I honestly never plan to fall from them but it just happened 😩

So maybe I'll make do with lots of support from those having same goals with me on this one... Will be checking them out once I publish this post, hopefully we would vibe each other till the end of it all.


Image is designed here

What would you like to improve in your lifestyle that could benefit your health?

There are few of them but I'm going to take it one step at a time since I know what it had cost me for rushing my health goals before... It's hard to get comfortable in health goals that you've not been doing for a while. Anyways, I know what my lifestyle needs for improvement and I'll be sharing the most important ones I want to pursue come next year.

Exercise to keep fit... I don't have fat to get rid of or a protruding stomach to fight but I have good looking body to keep in check and well fitted. Well, I haven't been doing anything for my body aside eating even sometimes, that one is hard to do for my body.

Hopefully with this resolution, I'll make my mum happy that I've started caring for my body this way. I do have stomach pains a lot here and there, mum suggests I do exercise regularly to grow a stronger immune so I could fight the pains away, maybe this would work next year.

Eat early, rest early... This two go together for me because I tend to do this a lot, eating whenever I feel like and always sleeping late. In most cases, I sleep for only four to give hours which I know definitely is bad for my health and most especially my eyes.

With this resolution, I plan to get as much rest as I can and eat early enough so I don't eat breakfast and lunch together with one meal or lunch and dinner together (you know what I mean right?).

What unhealthy habits do you wish to change?

I think I have two bad habits I wanted to get rid of next year. Honestly, these ones will be very hard for me but I'm adding it here because I also know very well how my health will improve if I can keep to them.

Reduce my sugar intake... I literally eat sugar in my tea and other meals that I can add in sugar. It's a habit I've been fighting for long but just a after successful week or avoiding sugar, I take it in excess the next week... It's as bad as that.

Well, there was a month I went through without taking sugar in anyway and I think that is a big boost for me to do this for a year. At least, I want to make sure not to abuse sugar next year.

Eat more fruits and drink more water... My bad habit here is that I know very well how important these are to my health but I always fail to take them serious. Buying fruit has become a work for me, not the money to buy it is the challenge (you can imagine) water is very much available at a tiny distance from me, I still don't get why I don't drink as much water as I should.

Hopefully, next year will be different for me and I want to make these two a strong habit for me. My younger brother is almost addicted to drinking water everyday, at least I want to be like him haha.

Set 3 objectives for 2023 to improve your health or change unhealthy habits

I don't want to set so many goals for myself and end up not achieving any so I'll give a short list of what I want to achieve by the end of next year. So my objectives for year 2023 to improve my health and change unhealthy habits are...

  • Exercise three times weekly in the mornings until I'm comfortable enough to do it daily.
  • Eat and rest early, not missing breakfast and sleeping as early as 10-11pm.
  • Take fruits at least three to four times weekly and drink enough water daily.

Oh boy! This won't be easy but I want to give it a try and go as far as I can with it, your support will be of great help and I hope I give a testimony by the end of year, a testimony to show my great body which would be looking so healthy 🥰

This is my challenge resolutions inspired by Med Hive Community Special challenge and you're invited to set some health goals for yourself.

IMG-20220605-WA0008.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
39 Comments
Ecency