My Cramp Experience


freepik

 My menses started when I was thirteen years old, I still remember vividly. I didn't have any pain , it came normal. Until I was fifteen to sixteen years when I had my first terrible cramps..

I woke up as early as 4am in the morning, I was senior secondary School and in a boarding school.
I had to painfully bath cold water in the morning. I could feel the pangs in my tummy..
The little break fast I ate, I vomited it.
I went to the clinic, because I couldn't concentrate in class.

The nurse told me I had to eat before taking drugs but anything I put in my mouth I vomited.
So she gave me the drugs like that and I took drip.
I was in the clinic through out the day.

  That's how my first day period is, so painful and I will be on bed the whole day. Everybody didn't understand why my Cramp was different, some persons said I'm just looking for attention.

My mum tried all natural remedy from bitter leaf, to ginger to garlic, it didn't work.

At school I was in the University then ,someone introduce me to a pain relief drug, I use to have bad mind set about those kind of drugs , at best I take paracetamol or Panadol but it just didn't relieve me.

So I bought the drugs, ibuprofen is the name of the tablet and it was able to relive me.

So I always have my ibuprofen and sanitary pad ready. If I don't take the drugs on time, I keep vomiting for the rest of the day.
So once I notice it's coming I take the drug early, it one tablet morning and night.

Medical research has shown sugar causes painful cramps, it's true. But from my experience, at one time I stop taking sugar, no beverage of any sort.
No biscuit, no tea , no coke. I did it for like three months , guess what?, the cramps still continued πŸ˜’πŸ˜’.
And besides there's this strange urge for sugar when I'm close to my period date, really weird.

Some say when you give birth it will stop or you will out grow it, well I have a friend who is a young single mum that testified that giving birth did not stop her cramps πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚..

This last period I had , I bought the usual pain relief drug but guess what?.. I didn't use it!!
Like my period came smoothly without any pain!!.
In fact I ate lots of cake before I saw it.
Well I hope it continues like thisπŸ€—πŸ˜‰ .

There are still natural remedy I can recommend
Such as :
a) hot water: drinking hot water is good during periods,it helps a lot. Also you can soak a towel in hot water and place on your tummy. It gives a temporal relief.
b)Get busy: When you are busy with work , your mind will no longer be focused on your stomach. And when your mind us distracted the pain usually reduce
c) exercise

Thanks for Reading ❀️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency