MED-HIVE HEALTH WEEKLY DISCUSSIONS - SKIN HEALTH #2- How do you care for your skin

IMG_20230111_201320.jpg

Hello fellow Hiveans on med-hive Community. It is a good time to talk about health again this week. If talking about health is a trap ,it will surely catch me. You may wonder why? It is not because health is wealth or because prevention is cheaper than cure, not at all. It is because I have tested sickness and i have cared for a sick person so when you talk about health, my 2 ears are widely open to listen and learn.

In this week health discussion, it is about skin, one may wonder why skin. Yes skin because Skin is the first original clothes for your organs. All organs of the body would have been naked without skin. No one will be beautiful without Skin. Can you stop reading now and imagine your face without Skin, what did you see?. You can't even look at it for a long time right, that is why is important to discuss about skin. So now base in this week discussion, i will share with us how i take care of my skin.

In what ways do you take care of your skin?

IMG_20230111_203140.jpg
All the pictures here are mine taken with my Huawei y7 phone

  • One way i take care of my skin is to take my bath regularly. Morning and evening. I don't repeat clothes or inner wears. I don't share Sponge with anyone. I don't share towel. In my house, Everyone has his or her own towels. Likewise Spong.

  • I have body cream of different types but not bleaching cream. I have neem oil cream to drop in my cream to prevent Sun burn and body itching. I have black castor oil for the skin of my head. I have epiderm tube for my armpit after shaving or any spot on my face. I have blue seel vesline for my skin too. I don't use face cream again since it has side effects on my face.

  • I have umbrella and hat👩‍🌾 that i wear to protect my skin from hot Sun. I don't use strangers cream, soap or towels even if i travel, i go with all my cosmetics. I have rapper i use as bed spread even in a hotel room, i add my own. I am doing all this to avoid skin problem because my skin is too sensitive. It react to environment, water and bed spread.

  • I don't go to my farm without long trousers, shirt, Even my garden, i make sure I protect my skin. I use good soap to take my bath so as to prevent skin infection. I do all i can to avoid Skin contact in public transport. These and many more are ways i Care for my skin.

What do you think is a common mistake most people do related to their skin health?

Many people are dirty, they wear dirty clothes, they keep dirty environment. They share clothes, towels even inner wears. Imagine someone visited me and after taking her bath in the morning with all i gave her, she asked my for pant. I couldn't believe it. I told her that i don't have anyone for guest. Is so embarrassing.

Some use anything they see on advert without reading it or because a friend bought it, they do the same without checking if it is good for their skin. Some people too, keep their clothes for a long time before they wash it, all this can affect the skin.

What actions/routines do you think are important for good skin health?

Keep your skin clean. Eat healthy food, use cream that is not hash to your skin. Wash your clothes on time. Stop sharing towel, pants, brazier, Sponge with anyone. Be alert to know when your skin react on something. Protect your skin from Sun. Sponge

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency