My Acne Story, And One Special Remedy ||| Med-hive weekly Discussion || Skin Health #3

Have you ever suffered from acne? How did it affect your life at the time?

My answer to this one is a capital YES to tell you how serious it was, face acne was my mostly nightmare during my adolescence age. It usually comes in both small and big sizes, sometimes small acne covers most of my face, and sometimes big ones will come out causing me lots of pain. I remember having to skip classes because of pain from acne.

I never knew I was allergic to groundnut, until one day I noticed that it was very common anytime I indulge myself in eating groundnut. I love eating it a lot. Then I had to reduce my groundnut intake.

I was trying many cosmetic face products and as well trying DIY home remedies with no success until a few years ago I came across one special recipe that cleared my face and helped solve my acne issue.

It happens that mixing turmeric powder with a little piece of pawpaw as a face mask worked well for my skin. All I have to do is make use of it three to four times a week, and even if I consume groundnut my face is still good to go.

IMG-20230112-WA0007.jpgThis Image is mine and this is the look of my face when I stick to the remedy

Do you have any skin diseases or problems? Share your experience in coping with it.

Years ago, when I was around 15 years of age, one day I was having some serious scratching on my bum area, few days later it got really serious that I found it very difficult to sit down on a chair, I will have to be laying down with my side all day and night, this made me cried my eyes out. I remember my parents tried many medications on it but it persists. Days later one of my uncles told us about one herbal tree, he said we should mix it with black soap and lime juice so that the problem will stop. So we tried it and in a few days, the scratching was gone ever since. I can still remember the name of the tree in my language as Epasaroko but don't know its English name. So, I'm just going to write it down here in case I forget the name in the future lol.

Have you ever got a sunburn? How did it happen? How did you treat it?

Well, for this, no. Maybe because I don't expose myself to the un that much.

Did you ever try to change your skin tone? Share your reasons.

Skin toning is the process of treating uneven skin tones. It can involve using products like toners, washers, serums, and lotions. It cleanses the skin, removes any excess oil or dirt, and maintains the skin's pH balance. It also helps to shrink the pores.

No, I have always loved my medium skin tone and will like to keep it this way.

I have seen people misuse this skin toning term a lot, most of these people will think they were toning their skin but ended up bleaching the skin.

Such people need to do their research and know what they are doing with their skin.

Most skin products sellers will tell you, 'oh, this cream is not a bleaching cream, it will only tone your skin' and at the end of the day, it will bleach the skin. People have to know what they are feeding the skin with. And know the difference between toning of skin from bleaching the skin.

This is my response to this week's med-hive topic, feel free to join usHere

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency