New Year Health Resolutions

This prompt made me realize that the entire time I was thinking of my new year resolutions, I didn’t factor in anything health-related. My new year resolutions really were just general life based.

I don’t really place much focus on my health because I’m mostly too busy to find time to care for myself in that regard. Next year though, I’ll be placing more focus on my health and well being.


Lifestyle Improvements & Unhealthy Habits I plan to make changes to.

Breakfast Is A Must

I mostly don’t eat breakfast because I’m not an early waker. And why this is is because I don’t sleep early either. So I mostly just skip breakfast and do brunch later somewhere around mid day. I know well enough this isn’t healthy, but haven’t been able to bring myself to stop it. I’m going to make it a point next year to fix that.


Mental Health


I can’t stress enough how much attention I need to pay to my mental health. I find that I’ve been so busy with physical health that I don’t realize how much I’ve neglected my mental health the past year! That seems to have worked out fine though cos I didn’t have my on and off seasonal depression in a while lol.


Less Quantity, More Quality.


I reckon that this year when it comes to food, I’ve worried more about the quantity of the foods I eat than the quality. And even though the quantity should not be completely disregarded, quality needs to be given a lot of attention.

I plan to reconstruct the meals I eat daily to produce a kind of balanced out effect of the food groups. So essentially, I plan to spread out the food groups through out breakfast, Lunch and Supper to achieve a balanced diet daily.


Objectives to improve my health.

This prompt didn’t really say physical health so it’s only natural(and necessary) I accord my mental health some attention too.

I’ve already talked about unhealthy things I’m doing and my plans to put an end to them. Next thing would be activities I’ll engage in to improve my health.


Go For Weekend Jogs


This is something I’m already doing with my friends, but just not really consistent with. Every weekend, my friends and I head out early morning for a short run.

It’s something we planned for both the health benefit and the social as well. It’s not just about the stay fit in the run, but also about the fact that we get to hangout together once every weekend. This fosters friendship and is really fun for us.

I miss the weekend run sometimes due to laziness but I plan to be very consistent with it this year.


Fix My Sleep Habits


Another thing everyone that knows me knows about is the fact that I’m not an early sleeper. Only times I sleep early are when I’m really tired from a day’s work or not feeling too great. But even under some of these circumstances, I still stay up late because I’ve done it for so long it’s subconsciously become a part of me.

I have goals of fixing my sleep schedule next year and sleeping at 11pm latest now. I’ll find a way to fix in everything I have to do for the day into the day so that I’ll be use the part of the night from 7-11pm for movies and everything else I want to do.


Diabetes Check: Cut My Sugar


Everyone that knows me knows I’m a sugar freak. I couldn’t stop eating sugar to save my life. I take several teaspoonfuls of sugar in my tea everyday and I completely admit that it’s not healthy and will be working on cutting my sugar in 2023.


There are actually many more things I know I need to work on with regards to my health but at the time of writing this post, these were what I had on my mind.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
27 Comments
Ecency