The Unwanted Wanted Creatures.

"You are not needed in the world. What difference can your kind bring to the world other than the ones we've known before?... Milk factory". Those were the words I heard while growing up.

pexels-kkkkkk-b-14604936_1.jpg
Source

Crazy how it is that society deems baby girls not fit in the world in the medieval days. Men want sons and it hurts seeing a female discarded like she isn't supposed to exist.

When I worked for my first boss in 2013, a friend of hers once came in to talk to her and I heard their conversation. The words I heard broke my heart and I felt the need to be a warrior to stop these things. I mean, we have female activists who fought for the rights of "Women" and while it did help, we still have lots of people who think a female child is worth nothing.

According to my boss's friend, her husband has a side chick out. The crazy part was that she dreamt about it, and when she asked her husband, he was shocked and ask how she knew. After she told him, he started begging saying it wasn't his fault, it was she who led him out since she couldn't bare him a son. Oh goodness, Lord. My head almost went atop a hill and below in a flash. How people still think like this is so heartbreaking.

I felt for the woman and hoped I could help, but I couldn't because something loving happened. The man's side chick also gave him a baby girl, so I heard.

Looking at this biologically, the male species have two categories of sex cells which are "X" and "Y" chromosomes while the female species have only the "X" chromosome seen as "XX" while for the male it's "XY". Having known this, the "Y" chromosomes are a little shorter than the "X" chromosome hence, they are faster than the "X" chromosome.

This is the reason the timing is very important when meeting your spouse for intercourse. Due to their shortage difference, the "Y" chromosome is faster, so if you want a male child, you might try meeting with your spouse immediately after ovulation.

This is what I feel the man failed to realize. However, the great news about this all is that, while we have men who don't see baby girls as babies, there are great strong men out there who adore their baby girls and love them unconditionally. Kudos to them.

pexels-el-gringo-photo-10675482_1.jpg
source

"Now, what does it takes to be a woman?"

Being a woman is no joke. It is a hell of a job and I am glad I got that job. Yes, I am proud to be a woman, and I celebrate myself at all times because of my uniqueness. Everyone who has met my kind always has something similar to say, "Complicated", that word seems attached to every woman, and why wouldn't it be?

Women are the only creatures on earth who bleed every month and never die. Don't you find that astonishing? How a being can bleed profusely and still work with it despite the pain that comes with the blood release? I say that is one hell of a superpower betrothed to every female child before their arrival to the world.

Women are the carrier of life and a hero without a cape. Yeah, I can boast about this all day because women, are the world itself with lots of responsibilities to carry out, and the amazing part of it is they are never tired.

pexels-kampus-production-6721911.jpg
source

Appreciate Women.

"Appreciate women because they are the light of the world.
Appreciate women because their superpower can never be bought.
Appreciate women because they are healers and great seers.
Appreciate women because they are beings who God deems fit to be in the world after he created Adam.
Appreciate women because they are the greatest companion of all time.
Appreciate women because they are superheroes which is why the world continues celebrating them at all times.
Appreciate women because they hold the light to the heart of every being as they are the most respected caretakers."

They are mild, gentle, caring, kind, energetic, and very strong. It is in their DNA. So why won't you appreciate a woman today?

Remember; your mother is a woman, your sister will become a mother, and your daughter will become a woman.

And, I am proud I am someone's woman, sister, and mother 😌.


This is my response to the #med-hive weekly discussion on " Appreciating women". You can also join in here

Still yours truly,
Balikis.

Thanks for reading.

Peace be unto those who crave them and more to those who chase them away.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
33 Comments
Ecency