The Mexican Marigold or Aztec Marigold

Mexican Marigold or Aztec Marigold flowers known in scientific terms as Tagetes Erecta.

This plant is easy to grow, in the tradition of the Acehnese people it is often found in the yard of the house, this tradition is for medicinal purposes. My personal experience as a child, I had flatulence, to overcome this my mother pounded the tagetes erecta plant and applied it to the skin of my stomach. We believe that the tagetes erecta plant is the most effective colic remedy.

I firmly believe in this medicinal tradition, and I no longer need to convince it to confirm our tradition. But it is recommended for those who are interested in trying this herb, it's better to check it out, consider it to increase knowledge about natural medicine.

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

Photo by Irfan M Nur (@vannour)
Make: Sony ILCE-6500
Lens: Sony E PZ 18-105mm f/4 G OSS

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency