Hively Xmas - 3D Art

Hello Hivians,

Every year again... Which gifts should I buy, which clothes should I wear when we go to visit the in-laws, do I have to eat my mother's fat cakes again this year?
Questions upon questions! But let's not forget to ask ourselves the most important question!
--> Which damn cover image could I use for my XMas post on Hive this year? <--

I'm not Santa Claus, but I'm yet bringing presents. In my big bag I have three pictures for you. You can use these absolutely free of charge for whatever you want. (Not eatable!)
But I would be happy if you mention who you got the picture from. Because then I'll get a lot of gifts if Santa Claus thinks I'm a good boy who just gives away his works of art to those in need. :-D

PS: I didn't pose for that shabby Santa Claus in the scene when I modeled him.

hxmascvr.png

What the heck...?

You might be wondering why Santa is sitting on a snow-covered ice cube, looking so sad?
Don't worry, actually he's just taking a break. But his reindeer really wanted to fly to the chip shop. Of course it takes time. But the old man has a busy schedule, and now sits around uselessly until the reindeer are back. And after that they will likely to be full and sluggish.

We wouldn't believe it if we couldn't see it for ourselves - This workaholist really used the waiting time to decorate the flying ice floe for Xmas.

The stock images

The size of all renderings is 1280x720 pixels.

They were done in Blender 2.91 and rendered it with the Cycles renderer.
All models in the scene are hand-made by myself, except the Santa which was generated proceduraly (by setting a bunch of attribute values) in MakeHuman and then I retextured him.

I made three versions of this scene. One with snowfall, one without and one with simply more snow but on a sunny day.

HiveDecember4.png

HiveDecember5.png

HiveDecember6.png

Best regards
QuantumG

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency