Northern insted of Christmas Lights

Good evening dear hivean friends,

Hope you are having a nice pre-Christmas time and that preparation for potential dinner tomorrow is in full swing.

Well with me, I have to admit that there is no special Christmas feeling; probably due to Corona virus which impact probably don’t need to be discussed there. Anyway we will gather few members of our family tomorrow and will have a nice dinner together. Nothing special or fancy but I am sure we will spent some quality time together.

One thinks that I am missing this year and is connected with Christmas spirit are traditional Christmas lights in the city. They are there and I visited the city center once this year, but that is way different than other years when I went there once per week and enjoy in walk through the city with some mulled wine or hot chocolate and listening to some concerts going on through the city. This year everything is different and we barely get shops opened for a week to buy some gifts… Ops, Santa did :)

Well with no Christmas lights photography so far, I have to share some other lights which I captured few years ago when I visited Iceland during winter period.
You probably already know what I am talking about… Famous Northern Lights.
It is not the same, but I have to admit seeing that natural phenomenon in person is really fantastic event.
Hope you will like my photos and let that be my gift for the holidays to the community… Feel free to use them!

DSC02211o.jpg

20190106_164029.jpg

20190106_163942.jpg

DSC02255o.jpg

DSC02195o.jpg

DSC02100o.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
24 Comments
Ecency