Potrait of Chrysochus auratus

Dear my friends

today I will share some portraits of my hunting results in the aceh forest, for today I share with you some very beautiful beetle portraits with the distinctive colors they have, this beetle can be said to be tame because it can be captured at close range and he didn't try to avoid me like a butterfly a while ago.

I found this beetle living on a green leaf, and its location is not far from the river, it may be assumed that this beetle likes a cool area, it is true that the place I found him was very cool, especially because of the lush bamboo trees, very interesting for me when I saw this beetle for the first time in my life.

Chrysochus auratus, the dogbane beetle,[1] of eastern North America, is a member of the leaf beetle subfamily Eumolpinae. It is primarily found east of the Rocky Mountains. Its diet mainly consists of dogbane (Apocynum), specifically Apocynum cannabinum and Apocynum androsaemifolium, and occasionally it eats milkweed. It is 8-11 mm long and has a convex, oval shape. Wikipedia

portrait of the beetle from the side using the phone's camera lens

portrait of the beetle from above using the phone's camera lens

portrait of the beetle from above using the phone's camera lens

the beetle starts to change its previous position

the beetle starts to change its previous position

the beetle has moved from its previous position and now the beetle is moving towards the middle of the leaf

last shot before the beetle flew away from me, I assumed that the beetle was getting annoyed by me

If you like my simple work, don't forget to give your small support and great comments.

keep following me to enjoy amazing portraits of aceh forest, i will share great photos for you every day with you.

thank you very much for visiting my blog that's some beetle portraits for today, enjoy & see you in the next post.

004202.698785087.png

macro_photography_extreme_closeup_of_baby_justin_sun_face_hatching_from_cracked_eggshell_-C_12.0_-S_1935115438_ts-1660698571_idx-0.png

Let's join us Discord to enjoy free art, @ausbitbank has created a special fun channel, click here to join

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency