CCH Community Contest 12 : Childhood Memories (Birthdays, Playtime and Swimming)😀

Hello everyone!

Hope all are safe and well!

I am so honoured that the theme I suggested been chosen for #CCH community contest 12 which is Childhood memories. I am inviting everyone to join the said contest. For sure everyone has own unique childhood memories. Please click here to know more about the contest and its mechanics. 😀 Hope to see your entries dear hivers! 🥰

Of course, I will join the contest! 😀 And this is my entry. 😀

Childhood Memories

From the time my mother conceived me, it's been in my memory. Not literally, I know what's happening while I am inside my mother's womb. 😀 It is in my memory because my mother, did tells a story about it. 😀 She said, she was still in high school studying when got pregnant of me. Actually, I am not the eldest. I am the 5th child of seven siblings with one deceased sibling. A big family actually. 😀Anyways, let's go back to the story. When my mother gives birth on me, she still continue her studies. Our home is just few steps away to the school. Because our house is fronting the school. So, when my mother goes to school she leaves me at home with the radio on. She only ask favor at our neighbor to take a look at me if I cries. While during break time of my mother, she always go back home to check on me and breast feed me.

Maybe everyone are wondering if where is my father and siblings. Well, my father go to the sea early dawn to catch fish to feed the family. My eldest brother is the one who accompany my father to the sea. They will be back around 7 am. Because my brother will go to school and my eldest sister. While my other sister is at my grandmother. It is my father who will sell their catched fish at the town and will be back home at noon or afternoon. That's why I am left alone when I was a baby.

I still remember that our neighbor, share a story to me that when I was a child about 1 or 2 years old, I am alone at home. I am just playing alone and I do not cry as long as the radio is on. According to them, I feel like I am not alone with the radio on. 😀

As I grow up, I already remember some childhood memories. Just like visitors or even passersby pinched my nose. Maybe they find my nose cute or just a different one. 😁😁

When I was a kid and go to school already, I remember a lot of our family's misfortune. I experienced going to school with an empty stomach, no uniforms, no shoes, no bags, no papers and no pencils. We even have a meal of rice and salt only. While the dress and shoes I have are the old dresses or uniforms of my cousin. I also experienced using plastic bags as my bag. Then, my aunt who is the teacher in our school gives paper, pencils and bread snacks.

I also work at my aunt in exchange of few pesos for buying the needs of school projects. When anyone of the family becomes sick, my mother and father can't afford for our medication. So, my father will go to his sister to ask help. Before my father got something, there's a lot of words that my father gets from her sister. But, he has no choice because no one could help only her sister.

Oh my! So much for the heartbreaking childhood memories. I will fast forward to the happy memories. 😀 It was the time of birthdays, play time and swimming.

I don't have pictures of those memories because we don't have cameras those days. But, I have some pictures in my FB to be shared here.

IMG_20220213_153614.jpg

As far as I remembered, I haven't experienced of birthday parties or even just a cake during my biirthdays when I was a child until I graduated College. A bread with Coke or royal is enough for me. But, most of the year I only celebrated my birthday just by lighting candles at the Church and saying a prayer.

Another childhood memories I like most was during playtimes. We play at the seaside at daytime and night time especially when full moon. We play almost all kinds of Filipino games such as jumping rope, hide and seek, tug of war, Chinese garter, tumbang preso, luksong tinik, luksong Baka, tumbang preso, and a lot more.

IMG_20220213_154301.jpg

IMG_20220213_155053.jpg

IMG_20220213_155232.jpg

IMG_20220213_155121.jpg

Another childhood memories I really like most when the family and relatives have a swimming outing. 😀 I do like swimming at the sea. Even we live at the seaside, I am not an expert swimmer. 😀 I really like the swimming outing because there are a lot of foods and I can see and swim together with my cousins. 😀

In the picture below is me and my nieces. Having fun at the sea water. 😀
IMG_20220213_154815.jpg

Here's my family, my mother, father, brother, cousin and of course me. 😀
IMG_20220213_154033.jpg

Here I am having fun eating while we are at the beach. 🥰
IMG_20220213_154743.jpg

Honestly speaking, I have a lot of childhood memories to share. But, my post will become lengthy and might bore you all in reading. 😀

So far, that's all the best childhood memories I shared. 🥰

Happy Valentine's Day To All! 🥰❤️😘

Have a Blessed Monday everyone! 😀😀😀💖💖💖


Thank You Lord for the blessings and love!

Be grateful in every little/simple things and you'll find happiness you ever wanted! 😀😀😀

Everyday is worth to be grateful of!

Praying for the safety and wellness of all.

Heal Our Land Oh God!

Lovelots,

@shikika

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency