What did I do in June? - Monthly Report - (eng-tr)

Hello dear friends,

Today I would like to present you my report for June. I was in Istanbul during June. I traveled around Istanbul, spent time with my friends, worked, learned new things. There were many things I wanted to do but couldn't. For example, I was determined to write my thesis, but I could only look at it once. For example, I want to share content to ecency every day, but it doesn't work. Since our workplace has just opened, the density continues. I will probably spend the month of July more productive.

I am doing my master's degree at Kadir Has University. I haven't seen my friends for a long time because my class period is over. Recently we decided to gather in the garden of the school. It was a very enjoyable meeting. During the meal, everyone talked about what they were doing. We got a lot of advice from our teachers. At the end of the day, we took a souvenir photo.

Merhaba arkadaşlar,

Bugün sizlere Haziran ayı raporumu sunmak istiyorum. Haziran boyunca İstanbuldaydım. İstanbul içinde gezdim, arkadaşlarımla vakit geçirdim, çalıştım, yeni şeyler öğrendim. Yapmak isteyip de yapamadığım birçok şey oldu. Mesela tezimi yazmaya kararlıydım ama yalnızca bir kez bakabildim. Mesela ecency'a her gün içerik paylaşmak istiyorum ama olmuyor. İş yerimiz yeni açıldığı için yoğunluk devam ediyor. Muhtemelen Temmuz ayını daha verimli geçireceğim.

Kadir Has Üniversitesi'nde yüksek lisans yapıyorum. Ders dönemim bittiği için arkadaşlarımı uzun süredir göremiyordum. Geçenlerde okulun bahçesinde toplanmaya karar verdik. Çok keyifli bir buluşma oldu. Yemek eşliğinde herkes neler yaptığını anlattı. Hocalarımızdan bir sürü tavsiye aldık. Gün sonunda da hatıra fotoğrafı çektirdik.

img_1332.jpg

I took this photo with my friends from Ankara. In the front right is Mehmet, whom I call my friend, and next to him is his sister Merve. Sitting next to me is my brother Barış (@barika). During the years I worked in Ankara, we had very good memories with Mehmet. Although we complain about the crowd, we sometimes meet with friends on Istiklal Street. This place is also on the street. Despite the crowdedness of Taksim, there are still such quiet cafes.

Bu fotoğrafı da Ankara'dan gelen arkadaşlarımla çektirdim. Sağ öndeki dostum dediğim Mehmet, yanındaki de kız kardeşi Merve. Benim yanımda oturan da erkek kardeşim Barış (@barika). Ankara'da çalıştığım yıllarda Mehmet'le çok güzel anılarımız oldu. Kalabalığından şikayet etsek de arkadaşlarla bazen İstiklal Caddesinde buluşuyoruz. Bu mekan da caddede bulunuyor. Taksim'in kalabalığına rağmen bu tarz sakin kafeler var hala.

img_0124.jpg

Here is a picture of my workplace. I work in a textile company. We produce and export sportswear for men and women. This is our showroom. We are exhibiting our new season models here. As we are a new brand (warsey), we have many visitors. This is my first school friend. He also works in Istanbul. My friend, who normally does electrical work, quit this job and switched to the textile industry. He came to visit me because our workplaces are close. I'm going to visit him after the holidays.

Burası da iş yerimden bir kare. Tekstil firmasında çalışıyorum. Kadın-erkek spor giyim üretip ihraç ediyoruz. Burası da showroomumuz. Yeni sezon modellerimizi burada sergiliyoruz. Yeni bir marka olduğumuz için (warsey) birçok ziyaretçimiz oluyor. Bu da benim ilk okul arkadaşım. O da İstanbul'da çalışıyor. Normalde elektrik işi yapan arkadaşım bu işi bırakıp tekstil sektörüne geçiş yaptı. İş yerlerimiz yakın olduğu için ziyaretime geldi. Ben de bayramdan sonra onu ziyarete gideceğim.

img_0717.jpg

The place where I work is family business. Working with my cousin. On days when we don't have a car, we use public transport. The most preferred public transport is the metro. Since Istanbul has a lot of traffic, the metro is the best option. While waiting for the subway, we take these kinds of photos from time to time.

Çalıştığım yer aile şirketi. Kuzenimle birlikte çalışıyoruz. Arabamızın olmadığı günlerde toplu taşıma kullanıyoruz. En çok tercih ettiğimiz toplu taşıma ise metro. İstanbul'un trafiği çok olduğu için metro en iyi seçenek. Metro beklerken de arada bu tarz fotoğraflar çekiyoruz.

img_0691.heic

Apart from my work time, I like to spend time outside with my friends. Actually, I can talk business when I'm out :) We do this with Merve. When we meet outside, we develop new ideas to make our workplace better. We strive to create content about sustainability on our website and receive new paperwork for the workplace.

İş zamanlarımın dışında arkadaşlarımla dışarda vakit geçirmeyi seviyorum. Aslında dışardayken de iş konuşabiliyorum:) Merve ile bunu yapıyoruz. Dışarda buluştuğumuzda iş yerimizi daha iyi bir konuma getirmek için yeni fikirler geliştiriyoruz. Web sitemizde sürdürülebilirlik hakkında içerik oluşturmak ve iş yeri için yeni evraklar almak için çabalıyoruz.

img_0740.jpg

I spent last weekend at the cottage. I rested and sunbathed for two days. It is necessary to make such escapades once in a while. Maybe I can go this weekend. By the way, I take regular walks at least four times a week. I've been running at this pace for the past two months. I lost about 4 kilos. I drink green tea every day. I started to eat less bread.

Geçen hafta sonunu yazlıkta geçirdim. İki gün boyunca dinlendim ve güneşlendim. Arada bu tarz kaçamaklar yapmak gerek. Belki bu hafta sonu da gidebilirim. Bu arada haftada en az dört kez düzenli yürüyüş yapıyorum. Son iki aydır bu tempoda ilerliyorum. Yaklaşık 4 kilo verdim. Her gün yeşil çay içiyorum. Ekmeği az tüketmeye başladım.

img_1220.jpg

img_1184.jpg

image.png

image.png

I have a new computer at work. I am writing this content on my new computer. I get more efficiency because the screen is bigger. I bid you farewell for now while drinking my green tea. Take care of yourselves.

İş yerimde yeni bilgisayarım geldi. Bu içeriğimi de yeni bilgisayarımda yazıyorum. Ekranı büyük olduğu için daha fazla verim alıyorum. Yeşil çayımı içerken size şimdilik veda ediyorum. Kendinize iyi bakın.

img_1470.jpg

Stay with love,

Sevgiyle kalın,

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency