Food Photography #2 (Healthy Dessert)

Hello there once again to you all lovely hivers. How's your day going?

Today, I'm sharing another healthy dessert photographs as well as how I made it step by step. Not very complicated as it looks as it only needs fresh fruits and cream just like that of my simple mango parfait.

Because it's easy, I only needed a little bit of time to prepare it. In fact, what's difficult is to find fresh fruits that I want from the supermarket or the market because they're not always available. So when they're available, just have to take that chance and that was what I did.

I pretty much like or I should say, I love this dessert so much. I love the colours and with colourful fruits also with vegetables, the more nutritious they are and packed with antioxidants. So yeah, it's not only beautiful and enjoyable but also very beneficial for the body.

So it happened that there are strawberries, kiwi fruits, dark grapes and mangoes obviously so these are the fruits that I prepared. I washed them first, then peeled them and diced them into chunks.

Then I mixed them together and scooped some into two little bowls for me and my sister. I had no worry of fruit browning while it waits for the cream to be ready because these are not those type of fruits that turned into brown when left for a bit. So no need to squeeze fresh lemon juice over the fruits.

I have to say, the strawberries and kiwi fruit are quite tart, so I was a bit worried whether or not my sister will eat the dessert. Well, if she won't, I will, haha. She does not like tart or sour fruits or food.

So after scooping fruits with equal portion of fruit in each bowl, I prepared the cream. I used all-purpose cream whipped with a bit of sugar, mindful of the mango's natural sweetness and a dash of vanilla extract.

Then I scooped a heap tablespoon of cream over the fruits and dusted them with a bit of cinnamon. Yes, a heap tablespoon of cream is all this dessert needed. Then I covered them and chilled them in the fridge for a bit, ready for after lunch dessert.

So there you go...my healthy FRESH FRUIT SALAD...who can resist? Definitely not me, even my sister who hates sour fruits enjoyed it a lot saying that it's not sour at all, taste is well balanced. So I think that's a compliment πŸ˜‰.

Thanks for your attention hive friends...till next time. Wonderful Wednesday to you allπŸ€—πŸŒ»πŸŒ»πŸŒ».

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency