The First ATEEZ Album In My K-POP Collection šŸ’暟’„


FINALLY!
One thing has been removed from my wish list and it's now in my hands, and that is this album. I'm a big fan of K-POP (Korean pop music) and a passionate collector of all kinds of K-POP things, from small ones such as stickers, badges, cards to things such as albums and large posters of my favourite groups and idols. I enjoy K-POP music for almost a year and a half, even though I haven't been a collector since the beginning. In these year I have fallen in love with many groups and idols, and the male-group ATEEZ is just one of them.



ATEEZ is a South Korean boy group founded by KQ Entertainment. They debuted on October 24, 2018 with the songs ā€˜Treasureā€™ and ā€˜Pirate Kingā€™. They publish songs in Korean and Japanese, but also covers of famous songs. The Korean Culture and Information Service (KOCIS), an affiliate of the Ministry of Sports, Culture and Tourism, on May 8 appointed the eight-member K-pop group ATEEZ as the organization's 2020 promotional ambassador to promote Korea around the world.

I really adore every member of the ATEEZ group, but Wooyoung occupied my attention the most. He is so HOT guy!

ATEEZā€™s performances are very energetic and can leave even breathless people who aren't a member of their fan group called ATINY. I recommend you listen to some of their songs, they are really amazing and I think they will only progress from year to year.

I especially admire the fact that after only half a year since their debut, they even came to Hungary to perform at the club for only a few thousand people. Unfortunately, I didn't know about them then and I didn't listen to them, but if I had, I would probably have attended the concert because I adore ATEEZ! I certainly wouldn't miss a chance like this. It's so rare for a K-POP group to perform near Serbia. It would take me about 4 hours to get to Budapest, which is not much at all for an concert like this.



The group consists of eight members (They are 21 to 23 years old):
Hongjoong (leader of the group, rapper and composer of the group, center),

Seonghwa (vocalist and visual),

Yunho (dancer and vocalist),

Yeosang (dancer, vocalist and visual),

San (lead vocalist and dancer),

Mingi (dancer and rapper),

Wooyoung (dancer and vocalist; also, he is my bias which means that he is my favourite member of the group), and

Jongho (main vocalist and maknae - the youngest member of the group)


After telling you something about ATEEZ, itā€™s time to show you what I got.

ATEEZ - ZERO: FEVER Part 2 album has been on my wish list since it came out and I listened to all the songs. Although I would like to have all the albums of all the groups I listen to, it's not very feasible. Especially since Iā€™m unemployed and I would give a lot of money to all those albums. Therefore, albums with my favorite songs were on my wish list. Specifically, I would make a list of the songs I like the most from each group, then I would look at which albums those songs are from and at the end I would mostly order the album that has the most songs from the list.

Screenshot_20210722-130007_Instagram (1).jpg

On Instagram, I follow a lot of profiles from Serbia that sell K-POP things. I mostly follow their feed and order products during their sale. So it was with this album. Instead of about $ 38, I paid for the album at a discounted price of $ 22.75. I just saved money for some little things such as photocards and polaroids of K-POP idols.


All 3 versions of this album were available for purchase on the instagram profile @kwave.rs. I had to decide which version I liked the most. The versions differ by the photocards and postcards that come with the album, as well as the official poster. I was hesitant between the A and Z versions and I liked the concept of photos from the A version the most, so I chose it.


20210722_131535.jpg

This is the official poster of the A version that comes with each album. I really like posters even though I don't hang them on the walls anymore like when I was teen. I already got a poster like this when I bought Hey! magazine in May, but the one I received with the album is on much better quality paper. Unfortunately, it is folded. Mostly, when I order posters I also order a tube, so that the posters arrive unfolded. The posters are really big and can look nice if you frame them and hang them on the wall.


On the left photo you can see which photocards I get in the album. In each album you get 2 random cards, 2 members of the group, and you don't know which ones you will get. We all have different biases and you need to be very lucky to send you an album in which your bias is "hidden".

In the photo on the right, there are two pictures that I received as a gift from the kwave.rs instagram profile. They were out of the album and they are ordinary photos of the leader of the group - Hongjoong and another member - Yunho.

Oh, IMAGINE HOW LUCKY I AM! MY BABE WOOYOUNG IS IN MY HANDS! I get photocards of my two biases - Wooyoung and San. This is pure luck! The first ATEEZ album I bought and immediately secured photocards of favorite members.


In this video you can see me flipping through the postcards they found in the album. Each album contains 8 sets of postcards, 7 individual postcards of each group member and one common one. I have to say that the quality and size of these postcards is outstanding which completes the magnificent look of the K-POP idol. Indeed, each of the members of ATEEZ turned out brutally on this photoshoot! On the back of each of the cards is the text of one of the songs from the album as well as the names of the people who composed the song, wrote the lyrics, etc.


In these two photos you can see the set of stickers that I also got in the album (I already pasted one on my laptop and it fits perfectly), but also the UNIVERSE card. At first I didn't know what the prize was when scanning the QR code from the card, and then one girl explained to me that it was necessary to download the UNIVERSE application and scan this QR code in order to collect points that would later be used to participate in various lotteries where you can win video calls and conversations with some of your favourite K-POP idols. Unfortunately, my phone is a bit outdated, and it doesn't support this app. So it will wait a bit until I buy a new phone šŸ˜Œ


IMG-20210722-WA0010.jpeg

Here's what it all looks like: here's an CD, stickers, postcards, (photocards I've already put in my collection), a photobook (far right), UNIVERSE card and small bags of gummy candies also as a gift with the order šŸ˜.

And finally, another video in which I showing you everything I got with this albumšŸ˜. I am very happy because I got my favorite ATEEZ album now. Also, I am very satisfied with the cooperation with the above-mentioned Instagram profile. I am happy that in Serbia we can buy K-POP items for our collection. K-POP has driven the whole world crazy, so there are a lot of fans in Serbia, which I am discovering more and more every day.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency