Horsetail Falls Hiking Trail, South Lake Tahoe. El Dorado National Forest. CA | Part 3

Besides Eagle Falls, bunch of Lakes, beaches and camping spots, Sierra Nevada mountain also has the most amazing and mesmerizing Pyramid Creek Trailhead with 7200 feet of waterfall flowing down known as Horsetail Fall.

hf.jpg

To get there you need to hike for almost 2.8 miles with sometimes figuring out where the trail is. Actually, all you need to do is just follow the water stream. The hike does get harder as the elevation increases about 1/5 miles towards the main waterfall, and my son made it all the way to the main waterfall.

Or if you want, you can continue to hike to one of the lakes above the waterfall, I wish I can hike up there too but there is no way I can let my son hike up there. Too dangerous to climb in the steep rocky terrain, hop from rock to rock with 6000 feet elevation.

1.jpg

13.jpg

2.jpg

7.jpg

8.jpg

14.jpg

17.jpg

6.jpg

15.jpg

11.jpg

Thank you for visiting my blog,
@lugina.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency