CCH Contest *11 Memorable Events - My entry

Riverside Adventure Camp In Rishikesh

My buddies and I decided to make an effort to participate in adventure sports in our spare time. For a prospective "like me" adventure seeker, river rafting in Rishikesh was a terrific place to start.


image.png


On New Year's Eve, I traveled to Dhanaulti (India). Tring and I had already gone on a weekend break together. We had an excellent time with the organiser and have no issues. We already knew where to seek for weekend getaway packages as a result of this. In the scorching heat of April, telling my buddies about river rafting was a breeze. We were a group of ten folks who had planned a weekend trip in Rishikesh (India) in no time.


image.png


At 11 p.m., we were told to meet outside Akshardham metro station to take our bus to Rishikesh. We started our night trek from Rishikesh as soon as everyone arrived. To assist us last night, we popped by for tea or snacks on a few occasions.


image.png


At 7 a.m., we arrived in Rishikesh and checked into the Vatika luxury camp. The camp was situated in a forest flanked on two sides by mountains, making it an extremely scenic setting. I chose to relax on the campground during breakfast while listening to music through my earphones. When I was surrounded by greenery and my favorite music were playing in the background, it truly helped to brighten my spirits.


image.png


After a little while, everyone met outside the campsite for the valley adventure activities.


image.png


My buddies and I traversed the canyon fast and arrived at camp around noon, where we could relax and unwind beside the pool. That was such a relief! In the sweltering heat of the day, a swim in a pool was the best way to pass the time.


image.png


image.png


Later in the afternoon, our entire party went for a river walk. The two-hour journey got us to a little stream of the Ganges and was breathtaking.


image.png


Around dusk, the scene became breathtakingly stunning, prompting us to take numerous photographs. In the evening, we returned to camp, and the DJs prepared for the night.


image.png


The campsite had a DJ set up for us at night, as well as snacks and food. That night, as we lingered around the campfire till midnight, was the greatest time for us to get to know the other passengers, as we all told stories.


image.png


We ate a hasty breakfast the next morning and prepared to leave the resort and finally go river rafting. In Shivpuri, Rishikesh, the main event of our weekend excursion was about to begin.


image.png


image.png


River rafting was an adrenaline thrill like no other for a first-timer like me. Our rafting adventure became a little daunting at one point. The force of the water forced the right ride of our raft to tilt as we passed through one of the rapids, and four passengers plunged into the water.


image.png


We couldn't see them for a few seconds, but happily, the power of the water carried them out of the rapids, and we were able to get them out fast.


image.png


As our rafting lesson came to a conclusion, I stepped off the boat and had this incredible experience. My buddies, who inspired me throughout this difficult activity, deserve a lot of praise.


image.png


We then boarded the bus and began our journey back to New Delhi. What a fantastic weekend! Rishikesh has it all, whether it's rafting, camping, trekking, or scenic views.


This weekend, my friends introduced me to the concept of group travel, which I really like. It gives people who want to start traveling solo or in small groups a safe choice. I will absolutely feel at ease visiting to other weekend spots that nature has to offer in the future.



Thank you for reading here and have a great day. If you loved my post, please consider following, commenting, and upvoting me. All the texts and pictures are mine. Best Regards.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency