Sun Kissed

From waterfalls to rainforest and to beaches; It might not be so obvious but the island of Negros Oriental where I live is actually 80% taken up by nature. I hope everyone is having a nice week days. Promise,I make sure it's different this time though I guess I don't bored you enough about hikes, mountains, cycling, trails, and all that stuff. Assuredly, we know how it's like as nature lovers, don't we? These things could get from little to more intense and more exciting.

IMG_20220702_162637.jpg

A switched to a bit of sea and sun this time for the reason that I was still sore of the previous 3-hour hiked.I forgot to take "himalayan salt" that time, which I usually do before I exercise or doing physical workout. Believing that salt water can ease the leg and calves muscle soreness,which is 'tested and proven" have done this many times, I set off on my adventure with Mr. google's map help like I always do, and told me that it's more than an hour drive from my location. That's pretty close and off to " Turtle Island" that I've heard this is somewhat like a secret spot. I was so excited that I refused to feel the heat of the scorching sun.

131_3204.JPG

Overlooking from where I stand, I was so sure that must be the said island but google map was showing me other route, so I asked the residence to confirm and it was. The man whom I asked told me that it's going to be a long walk and muddy because it had rained that night. Little did he know that I'm loving what he said to me.

131_3201.JPG

Unfortunately, the road was rough and not cemented yet so I just park the motorbike after 20 meters away from the highway since I am not used to rough road driving and I already feared how to drive back to the highway later. You have to pardon me because I have no idea how much would be the habal-habal fare to get here. I visited this place by my own motorbike. This is located in Siit an hour drive from Dumaguete city, so it must not that costly. Let's check farther what's behind those bamboo trees. Didn't he told me it's going to be a long walk and muddy? ##

IMG_20220702_171501.jpg

So people here are raising animals like cow, goat, and chicken. It said to be that animals that raise closer to the sea are more healthy because of the sea breeze.

IMG_20220702_171718.jpg

They are playing basketball incase some of you wonder what sport is that? In provinces and small barangays, this is how brilliant they are, they'll only install the ring on the tree. and it's so much fun! Guess when they grow up and look back, they'll remember that best experienced in life that other kids don't have.

IMG_20220702_151446.jpg

After half an hour walked, I was delighted to see a cyclist approaching, he was on his way home. "Just couple of minutes away and you'll reach the destination" was hid answer when I asked how much longer. You know common things for cyclist and hikers? They know distance and pacing, I trust that he could give an accurate distance estimation. Somehow,that's comforting. Move along...
132_3155.JPG

Watch out for thorny bushes,its covered with long sharps spike.

IMG_20220702_170637.jpg

Mangroove swamps.
Due to the trees that naturally grow in the area I find it so easy and comfortable for walks.Trees provide great sheds on broad daylight.

IMG_20220702_170512.jpg

IMG_20220702_152845.jpg

132_3157.JPG

There are people living here to my great surprissed! What's their source of living? What if there's a strong typhoon? All this question bothers me.Dogs greeted me, they are so playful, I love it!

132_3197.JPG

Turtle Island is not an island at all. It's a little "pinensula" connectd to the mainland and is almost entirely surrounded by water.I was so curious too, does it live up to its name? Would I be able to see turtles here? So I didn't let the chance go by, I looked around since there are people living here and got to spoke with local and she said to me " It was once a hatching ground in the early years, but since then has been abandoned by the nesting turtles, you would be lucky enough if you see one."

132_3163.JPG

Recycled old tire swing, that's a smart idea.

132_3165.JPG

Bring your trash with you or dispose it properly, locals maintain the cleanliness and this place is not littered,let's keep it that way! Remember, the nearest trashbin you have is your pocket.

132_3169.JPG

You should visit this spot, it's not crowded as you can see, just bring your own food because no restobars or commercial establihment here yet. There are small stores but only selling junkfood.
IMG_20220702_163807.jpg

The place is perfect for relaxing, you can bring your tents, hammock and just set it up under the trees. Imagine listening to your favorite music, cool fresh air, and your favorite cold drinks.
132_3168.JPG

IMG_20220702_154752.jpg

Dogs usually find me whenever I'm on trails, walk/hike. this one greeted me with kisses. Thanks for the love buddy! Locals here are aslo friendly and respectful, before you could say anything they already greets you smiles.

132_3166.JPG

This place is also dubbed as" mini Boracay" for it's white sand.
132_3174.JPG

132_3180.JPG

Fishing is the main livelihood in this area. I was hoping to see fishermen with their catch but there was none, maybe it wasn't in the right timing. Two fishermen just left when I arrived. Yes, I enjoyed the place and the walked around. It was so quiet and just the sound of crickets as background music. I love it though. I spend hours here, sitting, soaking in the water enjoying the white sand. I could have watch the beautiful sunset from here but I have to catch up for my work. Are you reading Ms. @kellyani? Are you coming with me any time soon? We'll bring tent or hammock with us..? I took photos for you guys so check it out. If you just had included this in your bucketlist, and plan for a visit, I would be more than willing to be your guide.
I hope you enjoy reading and checking my blog.
Until next time.
132_3181.JPG

132_3177.JPG

IMG_20220702_171331.jpg

132_3172.JPG

132_3178.JPG

IMG_20220702_155950.jpg

132_3185.JPG

132_3188.JPG

IMG_20220702_161909.jpg

IMG_20220702_164130.jpg

IMG_20220702_164147.jpg

132_3190.JPG

IMG_20220702_163305.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency