Our Tradition every Feast Day of Saint John

Hello Everyone☺☺☺

Hope all is good and safe😘😘😘

Today is the Celebration of the "Feast Day of Saint John". And here in the Philippines specifically in our town, during this day early morning our neighbors are exchanging water splash to each other and to those people who walked on the way. But this tradition are before. In this new generation no one did this already.

IMG_20220624_114950.jpg

And aside from splashing of water it's also our tradition to swim and had a picnic at the sea. So this morning my boyfrienf and I went to there home. But before we go there we bought first a roasted chicken.

And as we arrived there. His mother, nieces are just only at home. We thought they are at the back and go on swimming, but they didn't. So before we go to swim, we ate first our lunch and then after we went to the back and saw the sea if it is high tide or low tide. And sad to say it's low tide. But still we went on swimming.

IMG_20220624_114723.jpg

We just swim for 30 minutes then went back home. As we arrived here in our home, my cousins are so busy cooking. They will go to the "Pantalan". And I am so jealous to them because I can't go with them. I have already a duty. Yes my duty is afternoon shift. I can'y do anything so I just told them to enjoy.



That's all for now everyone. Keep safe always. God Bless and Thank you for your unending support to my blog always☺☺😘


truly yours,

@flordecar26

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency